Customer Reviews for Natural Medium Golden Blonde

Natural Medium Golden Blonde

Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Review 1 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: smilee
Location:Prattville, AL
Age:54+
Gender:Female

Great product

Date:03/31/14
Pros: Gray Coverage
"I have used Clairol products for a long time. I have never been disappointed, It is so easy to apply and the results are great. I can usually go 6=8 wks maybe longer before doing it again. Sometimes I pick up the wrong color but it always looks great any way. I love trying new colors that are not a drastic change but more highlight."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Missipinkgirl
Location:Great Britain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Your hair, just more beautiful!

Date:05/10/13
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage, producing a beautiful golden glint and shine
"I was so nervous doing a home colour, and took my time to really research the perfect shade for me. I am super fussy about my hair (that's why i was so nervous - but financially needs must!# I'm absolutely delighted with the results and so so SO pleased I was brave enough to try it! And all the reviews on here were so helpful, particularly the 104 lady who's been using this colour for 40+ yrs thank you! My hair has a natural auben glint to it, as a young teen I was fairly light blonde, going golden blonde through the winter...
but just got a little duller over the yrs so 104 is just perfect for what I wanted, It looks so pretty and can't wait to do it again when I need to - and Clairol have reccomended I use 4 Sunflower medium golden blonde in Natural instincts to use maybe every 3rd colour application to match with 104 just to help with breaking up any colour overload, very helpful!
So great to be able to achieve a salon professional look for just £5.99!!!!!! Brilliant!
I would say be brave and go for it if you're thinking about colouring, just make sure you do a stand test and allergy test too! ... I must also say, intially, my hair #just the front part where my hair is fair did look carrot coloured but was fine once all was rinsed out.. and I'm glad I left it on for 30 mins,not longer..
Have fun!
XXX
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: goodluckfarm
Location:chicago,il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

excellent product

Date:11/20/12
Pros: Tones & Highlights
"love the coverage and how it doesn't dry my hair out"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname: service4u
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:54+
Gender:Female

Need Help Now after this

Date:06/24/12
Pros: Tones & Highlights
"Used your product today (Sunday) total disaster. My hair feels like I washed it in glue. I have washed it 4 times today since using the color. After coloring it felt like I didn't rinse it good so I re-rinsed it. Same problem only worse. Next I used my own shampoo and conditioner. No better. Washed it again and it still feels like glue in my hair. It is Sunday and I cannot talk to anybody today. Will definatley be calling 1st thing in the morning. Thankful I don't have to work tomorrow. I been too upset over the feel of my hair I haven't even thought about how the color turned out."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Color Experts08/08/12
Hmm, this is really interesting, I really hope you were able to speak to one of Color Experts in order to find out why this has happened, If you would like to talk about your experience further, please call me at our Supervisory Line at 1-800-291-7170 when you have a moment. Thanks for sharing!
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Color Experts08/08/12
Hmm, this is really interesting, I really hope you were able to speak to one of Color Experts in order to find out why this has happened, If you would like to talk about your experience further, please call me at our Supervisory Line at 1-800-291-7170 when you have a moment. Thanks for sharing!
Review 5 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Kristy
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male

Satisfied, Happy

Date:05/24/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
"I bought this color in 8G foam and tried it. It was my first time in over 20 years coloring my hair, so I only did half the bottle for 15 minutes as test. It was very subtle. I went to the store the next day and they didn't have it, so I picked out 104. I though it may be too light, but I wanted the golden red tint. I really like it. Ages ago my hair was naturally this color, although it has gotten dull dirty blond as an adult. So using 104 has brought shine with a true golden blond red tint. It covered my gray streak too. I think I am addicted now and will continue to use this product. Only bummer was it was buy one get one half off at the store and there was only one box left. Maybe I will try another location and stock up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: DebinIndiana
Location:San Diego
Age:54+
Gender:Female

Love how this works

Date:01/13/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
"This is a great product. I love the conditioner included with the product too. It really looks natural and I get lots of compliments."
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nickname: LaRubiaSucia
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Grey Coverage

Date:09/28/11
Pros: Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
"I have a white streak which I would rather not see. Nice and Easy covered the grey for about 3 weeks which is better than most colors. It is a true and natural look for me about 3 shades lighter than my nature mousy dark blonde. It brightens my hair. it doesn't dry out my hair too much."
17 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat darker than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Gail
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Disappointing!

Date:08/08/11
"I have used both Nice and Esy hair color as well as your root touch up products. I started out with a medium ash blond and am going a little lighter because of its being summer.
I have used your hair dye Color 104 before and wanted to go a little lighter. Unfortunately, the store where I made my purchase had nothing lighter that suited me -- so I went with 104, again. I was surprised and disappointed that my hair turned strawberry blonde. Unfortunately, I now have to suffer with reddish hair.
Any suggestions?? Please help me!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants09/15/11
Thanks so much for writing this review to share your experience with Nice ‘n Easy 104 Natural Medium Golden Blonde with others. I’m sorry you felt the color you received with this shade has more red than you hoped. Sometimes, lightening your hair with a golden shade can result in some reddish tones. However, this may not be what happened in your case. We would love to help you get back to a color that you love. Please contact one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) or CHAT with one of us live via Clairol.com.

Review 9 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Babs
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Great Hair Color

Date:07/03/11
"I have been using this 104 shade for about four years. I changed from an ash blonde and much prefer the redish tones that this color produces. I have quite a bit of grey and it is very resistant. I consulted with the salon where I get my hair cut and the girls said that the home products stop processing after 40 to 45 minutes and to leave mine on that long because of all the grey. The color is just perfect. My grey is completely gone. I do start with the temples first, then bangs and parts first. Then finish with the rest on the root areas. As for those that complain about fading, don't use shampoos with sulfates. Burts Bees works well. You will have to Read Shampoo Bottles. I have great color for a month before I have to redo or use the root touch up. My problem is this color is very difficult to find in the stores around me. I love this color but I am becoming more and more frustrated with the lack of stock in the area where I live."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Ggram
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Finally!!!

Date:06/11/11
"I have been coloring my hair for many years and just recently decided to try Nice & Easy again after a few years away from it. I was totally and pleasantly surprised at my results. Natural look, perfect color, and soft only begins to describe the feel. Thank you.."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: CaramelCharisma
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

1967 to 2011 Never Failed to be beautiful

Date:04/27/11
"“Golden Lady” even strangers said it when they saw my perfect soft flowing hair. Nobody could resist touching it. Now 43 YEARS later still beautiful rich color. "Nice n Easy104" everybody in my family knows that phrase from my parents, siblings, cousins, my ex's and friends, each of my 12 children right down to my great grandchildren who now occasionally make that store run. This product is No Fail...just follow the directions &Call the 800# if u have questions.
In 1967, I was a gum chewing pre- teen…I went from brown to 104 golden blond. Now grey and white (I guess) but I still have healthy long lusious #104 Golden Blond hair and it is still blended and amazingly beautiful. You owe it to yourself to try Nice N Easy.
To prove it maybe I'll post a pix when I get one.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat darker than expected
Too dark
Nickname: nickyc
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Frizzy

Worst purhcase ever!

Date:03/23/11
"I have colored my hair at home for 20+ years and I have never been so disappointed in a product than this new Color blend foam. First the smell was almost to the point of unbearable. Second it did not color my greys at all. Third, I understand coloring over previously colored hair will change the outcome of the color. However I have never had one that did not color at all. This didn't color any of my previously colored hair or my grays, just my roots. Ive used Nice' n easy many times in the past and have had no problems with the product however this FOAM is the most horriable product Ive ever used."
Review 13 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat darker than expected
Too dark
Nickname: slapdash227
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

Date:12/30/10
"I don't have dark hair, and this dye turned my hair a dark blondish red! It's a disaster! Will definitely be using something else next time! :("
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants01/14/11
I’m sorry you’re so disappointed in your results after using Nice ‘n Easy Medium Golden Blonde. You mentioned that your hair was not a dark color prior to applying this product, but without a little more information, it’s hard to know why your hair color resulted in a darker and more reddish color than you expected. We’d like to help, if you’ll give us the chance. Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4756) when you have the chance.
Review 14 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: TKTK
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

104 NatMedGoldBlonde

Date:12/24/10
"it has been 10 years since I colored my hair at home out of fear of choosing the wrong color. And I did. I made the mistake of using the "before and after" hair color key on the back of the box, instead of studying the model's hair color on the front the box - which is, truthfully, very close to what I got. So if you want light honey-blonde hair - use this product. However, I was aiming for a slightly lighter brown color with warm copper tones, similar to the before/after picture on the back of the box. My natural "medium brown" hair is now bright carrot orange-red-blonde, and white! (White patches around the temples. Too much highlighting?) The color strand test, for me, was not enough to determine the final look, due to my lack of hair color experience. So I followed the 25 minute instructions rather than deviate. If I ever do this again I will get professional advice first. Now, how soon can I change the color back to brown without damaging my hair?"
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants01/11/11
Thanks for writing to share your experience with Nice ‘n Easy Medium Golden Blonde. I’m so glad you did, because we can help! First, though, I’m sorry your hair is lighter and a brighter gold than you had wanted after using this shade. I know this is discouraging, especially when venturing into home coloring after so many years. If you’re interested in toning your hair, please call one of our color experts for a 1-on-1 color consultation at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765).
Review 15 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: DevilKat
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Wow! Better than I expected!

Date:12/02/10
"I absolutely love this color! The golden tones are absolutely beautiful, not brassy like I was worried they might be. I'm a natural medium/dark blonde, and I've been using a semi-permanent to make my hair a light reddish-brown for several years now. Recently, I became interested in returning to my own color (only prettier) but was concerned that starting off with a darker semi-permanent base would leave me with no change, or worse, orange! Thankfully, that didn't happen. Mind you, my hair color doesn't match the box, and I wouldn't describe what I have as blonde; however, it definitely lightened it overall and added beautiful golden tones all throughout. It now resembles more of a strawberry blonde (only more golden). I will definitely be using this again as those blasted roots come in!"
Review 16 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: dana
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

It definitely works to my favor

Date:10/01/10
"I have been using Nice 'N Easy for years, I do switch from time to time from 103A and 104, depending on my spirited mood.
Always does a fine job, and I pleased with the outcome.
Keep UP THE GOOD WORK~~
Thanks for this opportunity to express my enjoyment of this product."
Review 17 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: tigergirl
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Summer Blonde Lover

Date:10/01/10
"Nice & Easy is okay, but I still prefer the results that I got from using Summer Blonde for approximately 40 years! I cannot seem to dupliacte the color that I got from the Summer Blonde, though I am getting more used to the color I am using now."
Review 18 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Sligo
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Date:09/11/10
"I have used the same product for years but just decided to try the color 104 for the first time. I had never used it before and had a wonderful surprise, wish I had used it before....now that I have discovered it I am already spreading the word. The color is so natural and shining it makes me feel like I have my hair color back without all the brassiness and unnatural color. I just want to say thanks so much...I will always buy this one in the future. No disappointments and I feel fabulos. Thanks so Much!! :0)"
Review 19 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: BayouWoman
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Wanting a color that really lasts 8 weeks

Date:09/07/10
"This color needs redoing every 3 weeks for me. It begins tofade with the first shampoo after coloring. In 3 weeks it becomes way too colorless, pale, and my roots start showing....My grays are not covered, at all, just blended in,and as the color fades so does the blending! However, I must have really hard to color hair for nothing seems to work to get rid of these grays which I am way too young for!!!:) Wish the color would stay the way it looks right after coloring, for that is one great color, but it starts fading out the first day after! Thought this was a bit pricey for the quality of color and a bit scimpy on product...."
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants09/09/10
Thank you for sharing your feelings about Nice ‘n Easy Natural Medium Golden Blonde (Shade 104). From your description of your experience, it does sound like you might have resistant gray, although I know that is not the news you were hoping for! There are hair color products to help with resistant grays. We offer Gray Solution by Nice ‘n Easy, available in a range of shades from Medium Golden Blonde to Black. You may find information about this product on our website by clicking on the following link: http://www.clairol.com/niceneasy/graysolution/shade_palette_blonde.jsp. If you would like help in choosing the best shade for you, please call our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a one-on-one consultation.
Review 20 for Natural Medium Golden Blonde
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Jeannie
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Date:07/08/10
"The color is almost exactly to my natural color. Highlightes are beautiful ... for about a week. The color fades quickly. I only use shampoo for color treated hair and always use the conditioner that comes with the color. I only wash my hair every four days and use luke warm water. While I LOVE the color I HATE that it fades. Also I do not use any product in my hair."
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants07/12/10
While I’m delighted you were so happy with your color after using Nice ‘n Easy Medium Golden Blonde, I’m sorry you felt the color faded too quickly! I’m sure this was frustrating. Sometimes, hair that is porous or resistant to color fades more quickly than expected, but it’s hard to say that this is what happened without learning more about your coloring history. We’d like to help! Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to share the details of your experience.
1 2 next>>