Customer Reviews for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde

Natural Medium Neutral Blonde

Average Customer Rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
20 of 27(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Review 1 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname: sweetladyj
Location:Waukesha, WI
Age:54+
Gender:Female

pink hair

Date:01/15/14
Pros: my hair has a pink cast
"My hair is over 50% gray. Had colored it for years using Nice'n easy 103A. Always got compIiments. let my hair grow out to gray about 10 months ago. decided to color again with 103A, now my hair has a pink cast. What changed? Help"
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaëlThe Clairol Color Experts01/24/14
Oh no! That's terrible! Since we have not changed the formulas to Nice 'n Easy 103A, I'd like to talk to you personally to determine why this has happened. When you have a moment, please call me at our Supervisory Line at 1-800-291-7170. If you reach our voice mail, please leave a detailed message and I will call you as soon as I can. Hope to hear from you soon and thanks so much for being a loyal user!
Review 2 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname: Brandy
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Brassy

Date:01/10/14
Pros: Tones & Highlights
"I bought this because I wanted a natural looking medium blonde but my roots turned very brassy."
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaëlThe Clairol Color Experts01/24/14
I'm so glad that you told us what happened because we can help! Brassiness can happen for a number of reasons. When you have a moment, please speak to a Color Expert at 1-800-CLAIROL so that we can help you achieve a hair color that you'll love! Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 3 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname: giveasmile
Location:WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Really sorry I tried this!

Date:10/26/13
Pros: regrets
"So bummed about this color, it pulled so red, I'm actually embarrassed! I bought a neutral color expecting good results, now I'm thinking this is going to cost a lot to fix."
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaëlThe Clairol Color Experts10/29/13
Hello! Thanks for your honest feedback. There are a number of reasons why hair colorings can pull red, including using a shade 2 shades lighter than your current color. I 'd love to talk to you to determine why this has happened. when you have a moment, please call me at our Supervisory Line at 1-800-291-7170. If you reach our voice mail, please leave a detailed message and I will call you as soon as I can. Thanks!
Review 4 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname: wdfasdfasdfasdf
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female

Should be labeled red or golden

Date:09/24/11
"I grew my natural light ash brown/ dark ash blonde hair out for the last few years. Finally I took the plunge to start dying it again. I'm sad I did with this. Wanting to go lighter this seemed like a good fit. My hair now looks strawberry blonde! Totally red! My husband says it is totally red and doesn't match my skin tone. I think I will try the medium ash blonde now to correct this problem."
10 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants09/29/11
I'm so sorry you're so disappointed in your recent application of Nice 'n Easy Natural Medium Neutral Blonde. I can imagine how upset you are, especially having recently jumped back into coloring after growing your previous colored hair out! We want to help turn this around for you. Please call our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (252-4765) when you have the chance, so we can discuss solutions with you 1:1. Thank you so much!
Review 5 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: massim77
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

good buy!

Date:09/08/11
"The color came out darker then i wanted it too. My resulting color is more of a dark redish blonde instead of a medium blonde. I don't mind the red so much because I had alburn low lights to start out with. over all this porduct was good. I would have liked my hair to come out lighter. I do like how smooth my hair feels once i'm finished dieing my hair :)"
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat darker than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Patsy
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Trying New Products

Date:09/04/11
"When trying a new Clairol product, watch out. Clairol was one color company that could always be trusted. The new products are somewhat deceiving as to the results you will get. In the case of Nice'nEasy Colorblend Technology, your color before and the color after is not as shown on the back of the box. Comes out more grey than blonde."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants10/11/11
I’m sorry your color has more ash tones than you were expecting after using Nice ‘n Easy Medium 103A Natural Medium Neutral Blonde. We can help, if you are still interested. Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a personal color consultation. We’d love to make sure you feel comfortable with our products and are happy with your color.

Review 7 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Itsawsum
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Exactly what I was afraid of!

Date:08/01/11
"I wanted to cover the few grays I had around the front of my face and crown. And, I have not done anything to my hair in years! So,I went pretty close to my natural maybe a shade lighter with hopes of highlighting also. The bottom turned out great but the top turned out REAL brassy! I hated it! I called for help and was told it would be an easy fix to buy # 106 and apply it. Well now I am REAL orange and hate it even more and now wished I had went to the SALON! I think I should have just highlighted and pretended the few grays were also highlights! Well, they are just NATURAL ones!! HA!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants08/05/11
Hi. I'm sorry your recent experience with Nice 'n Easy has been such a struggle! Your description is very thorough, so I'm able to envision how your hair looks, and I understand why you're upset. Sometimes, the lightening process while coloring with a blonde shade might result in brassy tones, if the shade doesn't lighten enough or has warmer tones. This is why the representative suggested the Medium Ash Blonde to counteract these warm tones. Since this didn't result in the effect you were hoping for, we'd like to try to help you in another way. Would you please email us at Clconsumer.im@pg.com, so we may call you back at your convenience? Please include "Email Requested" in the subject line of your email. Thank you so much.
Review 8 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: NannyG
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Miss my Hydrience

Date:07/20/11
"Used Clairol Hydrience for many years and loved it. It was discontinued and they recommended me to use 103A. It is slightly lighter than Hydrience and doesn't cover the gray as well.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: 7340van
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Dry

Love this color

Date:07/10/11
"I have been using this shade for a while now. The color comes out perfect not fake looking. I have natural dark blonde/light brown hair and use this to color my gray. I think real light blonde hair looks fake this was just right for me. If someone has very dark hair, they might get a more reddish result."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: gurk
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

New Foam

Date:03/20/11
"I love your products but recently tryed the new foam it was the worst product from you I ever used. The pump
kept clogging and it was really hard to get the color to come out it was a mess. I would not recommend this product to anyone and I am a big fan of the Nice n' easy color blend.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: mrskohl
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Foam 8 Medium Blonde

Date:03/18/11
"Just used the Nice & Easy Foam 8 Medium Blonde for the first time. I had been using 103A and hard to find 103. I like the easiness of the product, but was only able to get it in the Medium Blonde, not the Light Blonde. It turned out a little darker and reddish than usual. Should I go with the Light Blonde, after having perfect results with 103? Please advise. Thanks."
19 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: none
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

best purchase ever new foam product

Date:03/07/11
"I just tried the Nice n Easy Foam and I love it.
I normally use 103 A but used 8 and it worked very well.
Where have you been all my life!
"
Review 13 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Dede
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Dry

Best Choice I've ever made

Date:01/28/11
"I absolutely LOVE this product! I have always hated the look of the obviously colored, one shade look.
This hair color truly gives different shades and highlights. I have converted several friends to this brand."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: KD87
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Love it!

Date:01/25/11
"I have ALWAYS had my hair done in the salon because I was scared to death of at home hair color. After my stylist left her salon, I didn't have any other option but to do it myself.
My hair is 2 toned...dark brown on bottom and blonde highlights on top. I bought 2 bottles of nice and easy so I could color all of my hair (the dark shade was 118A). I was so surprised at how good my hair looked!! This was the perfect shade for my highlights. It covered my roots and it brought out the different shades in my hair, and it looks SO natural. I will definitely be coloring my hair at home again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Anonymous
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Glad I Just Did a Test Area

Date:01/21/11
"I chose a neutral shade but my hair still turned orange. It was an awful color somewhere between orange and strawberry blonde and I'm glad I only did a test strand. I also question why the box says permanent and also says will last up to 8 weeks. That doesn't make sense to me. I am so glad I just did a test area!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants02/01/11
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with Nice ‘n Easy Natural Medium Neutral Blonde with others. I’m so glad you did your strand test, so you would not be disappointed with your overall hair color after trying this shade. I’m sorry, though, that your hair color result was warmer than you wanted. There are a couple of reasons why this might have happened. If your hair color before coloring was darker, it’s possible that this shade couldn’t lighten your hair enough, leaving it warmer and more orange than this shade typically would. This might not be the story in your case, however. We’d like to help you find a better shade for you. Please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a personal color consultation.
Review 16 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Blonde4life
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

The perfect Blonde

Date:12/26/10
"I recently moved to college, therefore my salon budget went down. I found this color, and i am now afraid to do anything different! I love this color because it gives a nice, cool blonde color with highlights. Perfect for light, yellow tinted skin tones."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: lovethecolor
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

great color for men

Date:11/29/10
"i recomend this color its great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 18 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: veggierunner
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Finally perfect at home natural blonde!!!

Date:11/21/10
"I have been colouring my hair both at home and in salon for 15+ years. I had salon bleached hair that I was trying to restore to a more natural blonde hue. I had tried several other products over the past few months with lots of disapointment and horror! They competitors products either turned my hair too ashy, too golden, to dark, and/ or damaged. After lots of research and trial and error I finally gave nice and easy a shot. I chose 103A Natural Medium Beige Blonde.
Easy to follow instructions. Colour processing time was 25 minutes. I was a little worried because the dye turned a very purple!!! Washing out the colour I did not notice any hair loss due to breakage. I applied the included conditioning treatment and was pleasantly surprised by how soft my hair upon rinsing.
I could tell almost immediately, even before drying, that I was pleased with the result. The result is very true to the box colour, a medium neutral blonde with dimension of colour depth. The colour is very even and I did not notice any breakage and my already damaged hair feels soft and manageable. I will definitely choose this product again and again.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Honesty
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Best Purchacse Ever

Date:10/22/10
"I tried this color for the summer, It turned out pretty."
Review 20 for Natural Medium Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Barbe56
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

I came back

Date:10/05/10
"I tried several different shades by different companies and last month came back to Clairol. My hair is much shinier and the color is great."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>