Customer Reviews for Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde

Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde

Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde
Review 1 for Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: lindy737
Location:crestview,ky
Age:54+
Gender:Female

A loyal fan for 30 plus yearsof nice and easy hair color

Date:01/21/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
" I have been using nice and easy light blond shades for 30 plus years. For the last ten years my preference has been the Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde (98). Clairol Nice and Easy is the only product I have ever used to lighten my hair and I am so glad I made this choice. I don't feel that would have been the case with other color products. My hair is still as thick and soft and blond as 30 years ago. To this day I still get compliments. I would and have recommended this product to any one thinking of using a hair color product. Thank you Clairol. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nickname: Hali
Location:Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female

Just the difference I needed

Date:12/01/11
Pros: Natural-looking Color, white coverage
" I was bummed at first that none of the stores in my area carry my regular color anymore (99 Palest Blonde). I'd finally found a color close to my natural shade that takes care of the white I've got and now I need to find something else... On a whim, I decided to try a different shade completely for the winter months that was a little darker and this color is perfect! It's more golden on my hair than it says it will be on the box, but that's fine, the goldish tones bring some color out of my face so it doesn't look so washed out like it tends to this time of year. I love the Nice 'n Easy line because it gives you the different tones throughout your hair, making it look natural and it always feels so soft and great after I've colored. Love this product! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: chickiechops
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Nice N' Easy...Name says it all

Date:08/18/11
" I've always been a bargain shopper with my hair color. Either it had to be on sale or I had a coupon to purchase. Once I tried Nice N' Easy with the ColorSeal Conditioning Gloss, I was hooked! My fine blond hair leaned toward the dry side. After using the gloss, my hair feels silky. When it starts feeling dry again, there is enough in the tube for several repeat applications until the next time I need to color my hair. It also covers my grays nicely.
I now go straight for Nice N' Easy whether it's on sale or I have a coupon. You have a loyal customer for life!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: tlynn
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Extreme disappointment with Clairol

Date:06/11/11
" After using Clairol Nice 'n Easy, including the conditioner which comes with the hair color and which you are instructed to use following coloring your hair and once a week until you color again, I developed a sticky, gummy area at the back of my head, from the crown down to the ends of my hair. I was distraught! I shampooed 3 times, with no relief. During the day while I was at work, I used my lunch time to go online and found, to my astonishment, that there are a multitude of other women who experienced the same thing - the only common denominator being the use of Clairol "hair care" products, specifically the conditioner which comes with their hair coloring products, but also some who had used Clairol shampoos and conditioners as well. There were a number of suggestions to solve the gummy hair disaster, and I have spend the past three days trying several, which has taken up an extraordinary amount of my time and has also cost me way more than I would have spent had I had my hair colored at a salon. My purpose for coloring my hair at home is to decrease the expense, since I am on a very tight budget. This has really distressed me terribly, and I am still trying to get the remnants of this stickiness out of my hair. Each day it gets a little better, but it has been quite an ordeal. There were also comments from women who wrote similar reviews and some who also called Clairol, only to report they were treated rudely and told it must be their hair type causing the problem. I realize this review will never see the light of day and will never be read on this site by any other potential Clairol customers, but I must let you know, Clairol, that for a company which is supposed to be helping women have the best-looking hair they can have, you have failed miserably. There is evidently something very bad in your conditioning products, and I, for one, will never, ever purchase another Clairol product as long as I live, and furthermore, will tell everyone I can of my experience and tell them to stay away from Clairol! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/14/11
Please contact us! I read your review and am truly sorry that you had this experience with Nice ‘n Easy Color Seal Conditioning Gloss. I can imagine how frustrating and discouraging this must have been. We’d like to help make this right for you. If you haven’t already done so, I ask that you email your contact information with the best time to contact you to Clconsumer.im@pg.com. Either I or my supervisor will call you at your convenience. Thank you for sharing.
Review 5 for Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: happygal
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

DECADES AS A CLAIROL FAN

Date:10/03/10
" When I was a model at a hair stylists' convention, I was introduced to the Clairol product line. Ever since then, I've been a believer. The guys have consistently commented on how gorgeous my hair looks in natural sunlight.
Thanks Clairol team! "
Review 6 for Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Terri
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Perfect Every Time

Date:10/01/10
" Works just like the name Nice'N Easy!!!! "
Review 7 for Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Tricia
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Oily

Ewwwww!!

Date:08/05/10
" I bought Clairol Born Blonde Ultra Blue about a month ago & had it sitting in my bathroom because i was scared to use it. I already had blonde ends & light brown roots that had grown. So i figured i change my hair a little. I followed all the instructions & once my hair was pale yellow, i rinsed. Well, now ALL of my hair is bright yellow!! It's hidious! I have no clue on how to fix it. I wanna be blonde but i have no clue which shade of Nice & Easy to buy. Some help would be appriciated! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants08/13/10
I’m so glad you wrote us to ask for help with your hair color and am sorry your hair color result after using Nice ‘n Easy is more yellow than you had hoped! You described your hair before using this product so well that I have a good picture of how your looked before and after use; however, I am not certain which product you used – Nice ‘n Easy shade 98 or the Born Blonde product you have had in your home. I really want to help – please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL to discuss the details of your experience with one of our expert color consultants. Thank you!
Review 8 for Natural Extra Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: cindyf
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Beautiful Blonde Color

Date:07/29/10
" This is a beautiful color that looks great in the sunlight. I have tried different shades of blonde, and by far this one is the best. I have issues finding the right blonde color. It is either too light or too dark. This one is perfect.When I color I only do the new root growth area and the color blends perfectly with the rest of my hair. I have not been able to match the roots and ends for a very long time until using this product. My hair color is naturally a light brown.I love nice and easy hair color. I would reccommend this product to everyone. I am very satisfied with the color. This is by far the best hair color product I have ever used. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.