Customer Reviews for Ultra Light Natural Blonde

Ultra Light Natural Blonde

Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Review 1 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Beryl
Location:Surprise, Az
Age:54+
Gender:Female

There is nothing better than Nice'n easy

Date:10/09/14
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, beautiful sheen, keeps hair in excellent condition
" I have been using Nice'n easy for 53 years!!!! I tried other products but nothing was as good as Nice'n easy. The texture of my hair is amazing, I am now 70 years of age. Blessed at the moment to not have any grey hair. Hairdressers not knowing what I used to color my hair, have commented many, many times what excellent condition my hair is in. It is difficult to believe that after coloring my hair for so many years, It looks the same and as natural as when I was a teenager. I am so thankful to have been able to use such a fantastic product. Wish I could include a photo, you would not believe how great my hair looks. I would NEVER use anything but Nice'n easy on my hair. Thank you Procter & Gamble for all these years of satisfaction. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Nice'n easy. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Scoobie
Location:new orleans, la
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Beautiful hair

Date:03/20/14
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
" I will not use anything other than Nice'n easy. It is the only haircolor that give me color and highlights in one. It is so easy to use and never does it let me down. I will not use anything else. I used to spend $125 on professional services to color my hair. I get quicker and better color in one little box at home. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Jess159
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female

Great product I have been using for years

Date:04/18/13
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color
" I love this color. I have naturally dark blonde hair with some darker and some lighter strands. This product gives a nice, even color that looks great. It is very easy to use once you get the hang of self-application, and I have been using this brand and shade for years. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nickname: Rosalyn96
Location:Collegeville,pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Lighten up

Date:07/11/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Natural-looking Color, better if your hair is a natural blonde shade
" so basically i had like 2 inches of roots and my hair was in desperate need to be dyed cause i am going on vacation this week.i usually go to a salon to get my hair bleached and toned but that can get expensive so i have done blonde boxes before but never this one and i had known my friend uses it and her hair is so blonde/close to white. so i now decided to use it. its so easy to apply and all after i put in my conditioner provided i dried my hair and it has never been softer cause i constantly straighten my hair (everyday) and bleach my hair, but with this there is so bleach to dry it out. since i dyed my hair with this, my hair is full of moisture and i even flat ironed it today too . the color of my hair is really light but than again i was already been a light blonde before this but my only problem with this dye is that since it has no bleach my like 2 inches of roots were turned to a medium to light blonde oraange color so i probably will have to go to a salon next time im due cause i have such dark roots and the only way im gonna have my roots match up with my rest of my hair is with bleach. but just like the box says if your in the blonde family already than your color will come out very light most likely. if i didnt have such dark roots i would use this again. thanks soo much clariol for making a cheap way to get the perfect blonde i wanted! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname: TammyE
Location:Alberta, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Where is the real color!!!!!!!!!

Date:03/09/12
" I have used niceness easy ultra light natural blonde for more than 10years. Suddenly about 6months ago or so they changed the box to a new picture and said "same color inside, new box outside" this is not so! I am so upset this new color is not ultra light natural blonde. It turns my hairransack orangey blonde. It used to be such a beautiful great color. I am so sad. Closest I have found to this color is nutrisse 100, but still not right.NICE N EASY WHY DID YOU CHANGE MY COLOUR???? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Beachy
Location:Cardiif UK
Age:54+
Gender:Female

40 Years of Excellence

Date:03/09/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
" I have been using Nice 'n Easy for 40 years! I first used it in 1972 to turn my naturally light brown hair a lovely shade of dark red - it was then called Natural Dark Auburn, I continued to use this colour for 30 years, even when the name and shade changed slighty, then 10 years ago I started experimenting with lighter reds and eventually 6 years ago said.."I am going blonde!" and have never looked back ....or looked better! - I get loads of compliments and always recommend Nice 'h Easy.....Thank you so much Clairol!! I love you! Nice 'n Easy keeps my hair in perfect condition in fact I keep a tube of the conditioner at my hairdressers to use in between colourings - It is truely the most perfect product and I wouldn't even consider using anything else....EVER!! x "
6 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Prnces21
Location:Vancouver
Age:25-34
Gender:Female

Always get comments how pretty my hair is

Date:01/24/12
Pros: Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color
" I used this color every month since past summer. I can not imagine any hair dye to do such a great work for me. It is almost like: Why should I waste my money at the salon. "
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Blondie39
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Best Product Ever!

Date:09/08/11
" I've been using this product for 4 months now, and i love the tones and highlights that it gives my hair! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat darker than expected
Too dark
Nickname: armywife
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Frizzy

Color Wrong

Date:07/26/11
" when i saw this color i decided to give it a try since i dont want to go too blonde right away incase it came out looking yellow or orange. However, this color turned out waaaay darker than it looks on the box. the color isnt hideous but i am still not happy with it, i guess now im stuck waiting it out until i can try again for a better color blonde.
And it isnt like my hair is super dark to start off with i was a medium to light brown now its an akward honey blonde which is no where near what this box depicts.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants09/07/11
I’m sorry you’re so disappointed in your results after using Nice ‘n Easy 87 Ultra Light Natural Blonde. You mentioned that your hair was not a dark color prior to applying this product, but without a little more information, it’s hard to know why your hair color resulted in a darker color than you expected. We’d like to help, if you’ll give us the chance. Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4756) when you have the chance
Review 10 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: heathee1234
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Dry

LOVE IT

Date:05/20/11
" I have been using this for probably 3 years now!! I love this color and people always ask where I get my hair done and who does it....I said me and I use Clairol :) I love it and I will always love this color and whats great is...all countries have it that I've been too! I was nervous about it not being sold in Ireland since I may be moving there to be with my family...I currently live in CA USA but I was beyond excited when I saw it at Boots in Ireland!! :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: lily88
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

turned out orangey on roots!

Date:05/16/11
" I had a feeling that it would happen but i still did it. I guess my hair has the red pigment that brings out the orange color. that is exactly why I dont want to dye my hair at home anymore.
But everywhere else the blonde turned out good.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants05/20/11
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with Nice ‘N Easy 87 Ultra Light Natural Blonde . I’m sorry that your hair color result at the root was warmer than you wanted. There are a couple of reasons why this might have happened. If your hair color before coloring was darker, it’s possible that this shade couldn’t lighten your hair enough, leaving it warmer and more orange than this shade typically would. This might not be the story in your case, however. We’d like to help you find a better shade for you. Please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a personal color consultation.


Review 12 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: KimWiz
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo

Professional Quality

Date:02/01/11
" I went to a high end salon in British Columbia and they told me what an excellent job my hair colorist does on my hair, I said that hair colorist is ME! I do it at home! The lady could not believe it!
My hair is shiny, there are differnet dimensions of high and low lights and it lasts 6 weeks!
SO easy to do. I love it!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Jordan
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Dry

Amazing!

Date:01/16/11
" This is the first time I have ever fully colored my hair at home. I usually get it done once every 3 months by a professional and I would only get highlights. I decided to get this because I've been wanting my hair more blonde for a while and getting it highlighted from time to time didn't seem to cut it. After I used this, my hair was noticably blonde and the shade was perfect! And the conditioner the product came with left my hair visibly smooth and soft! I would definatly use this product again and recomend it to my friends! I love it! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: LovelyLisa
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Finally Found Great Color

Date:10/03/10
" In the past I have tried whatever is on sale but now that I have found Nice'n Easy 87, I will leave a store with nothing if they don't carry it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Lovemyblonde
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Dry

Shade 87 is the perfect shade for me

Date:10/02/10
" I have always had the tendancy to turn brassy when using blonde hair color. This is the first blonde color I have used that does not turn my hair a brass color. I found that I must only leave it on for 20 minutes or it will turn my lighter highlights a silver color. I am so happy I finally found my perfect blonde color. Thank you Clairol! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Margart
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Great Hari product

Date:10/01/10
" This is a wonderful product. It not only makes a great color but also makes your hair feel great and keeps it very healthy. THANK YOU CLAIROL "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: orianna
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Dry

Nice & Easy #87-Best Blonde Color

Date:10/01/10
" I have been using Nice & Easy #87 for years - the product gives excellent blonde color and tones every single time. No cheap looking yellow brassy blonde here!! I have tried other brands of blonding only to get color that is way too light or too yellow. None compares to Nice & Easy!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Bettyboop482
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Dry

Nice & Easy!

Date:07/29/10
" It really gives me the full appearance of salon highlights. I love it! I have used Nice nd Easy #98 and Oil of Olay for more than ten years so I do not look my age. Seriously, I am 52yrs and people tell me I look late 30's! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: anniea82
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

Good Stuff

Date:04/21/10
" This is my regular hair dye, I my natural color is med/dark blonde and for the 1st week or so it is a little brighter than I like but after a few washes it is great. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultra Light Natural Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: theproudmommy
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Like it, overall

Date:03/02/10
" A little ashy/silvery, but I think that's just me! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>