Customer Reviews for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn

Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn

Average Customer Rating:
3.041 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
14
27 of 49(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Review 41 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: unfortunatesoul
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Disappointing...

Date:06/15/10
"The last couple times I've dyed my hair, I've used Natural Instincts, and it's worked out well for me. It smells okay, it covers everything, it gives me that vibrant red oomph to otherwise blah brown hair. This is my first time using the Creme version, and overall the experience was similar. The color was definitely much brighter than advertised on the box (nothing "natural" about the shade!), but I'm not picky about the exact shade so long as the red color lasts fairly well.
My problem came from the amount of dye included in the package... I have a lot of very thick, wavy-to-curly hair that hits just below my collarbone, so it's on the longer side. I've never once had an issue covering all of my hair with Natural Instincts before, which I've been using every three months or so over the last few years. I've always had leftover color after fully saturating my hair. Not this time. This time, I ran out of dye before my hair was entirely wet, and I had a hard time working what I did have fully through all of my hair. Once my hair dried again, it was obvious that I'd missed large portions where I hadn't been able to use enough dye.
I'm incredibly disappointed that a much smaller portion of the color solution was included in this box than in the other shades of Natural Instincts that I've used. I probably won't hesitate to buy Natural Instincts again, but I'm never going to get the Raspberry Creme a second time, and I'll probably avoid the Creme shades altogether."
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/22/10
Thanks for sharing your experience with Natural Instincts Rich Color Crème, Raspberry Crème with us, and we appreciate your trying one of our new Rich Color Crème shades. I’m sorry you felt that there was not enough hair color product to completely cover your hair the way you are used to. I can imagine your frustration. We’d like to help make things right. Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) when you have a chance!

Review 42 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: Alana
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

Can't Even tell!

Date:06/10/10
"I have a medium dark brown hair color and tried out The Raspberry Creme shade. I did it exactly like it states on the package and you can't even tell I did anything! I tried again, the next day, and you still can't tell. I even left it in longer than anticipated. I'm very disappointed, and sad to see that I didn't get the results that I would usually expect."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/14/10
Thanks for telling us about your experience with Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème. I am sorry you were disappointed in your results. We’d like to talk with you to learn more about your hair and your coloring history, so we can find you a Natural Instincts shade you’ll love. Please call one of our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a one-on-one color consultation.
Review 43 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: pooh
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

beware of raspberry cream shade

Date:06/09/10
"I also chose the 10 minute, raspberry creme shade. I colored my hair on my anniversary and honestly, it is now a ghastly shade of red. I am embarrassed to go out of the house. I cant afford to have it corrected at a salon right now so I guess I will keep washing it over and over. My hair was a medium shade of brown. I have used Clairol many many times but the raspberry creme shade was the first. I would not recommend this particular shade of color."
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/14/10
I’m sorry you are unhappy with your color after trying Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème. We appreciate your loyalty to our products and would like to help! Please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to speak with one of our expert color consultants.
Review 44 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat darker than expected
Too dark
Nickname: smiley
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

be careful

Date:05/30/10
"This my first time to color my own hair at home. Be careful with 23R raspberry creme. Do a strand test it's very important. My hair is much darker than I wanted."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/01/10
Thanks for sharing your experience with Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème. While I’m glad you liked the overall experience with this product, I’m sorry your results are darker than you expected. Thank you also for suggesting that others perform a strand test before coloring at home. This can help someone envision how a hair color shade will look on his/her hair. There are so many factors that can affect how a color develops on each person’s hair, including the color of the hair before coloring, the porosity of the hair, the application process followed and even the processing time. If you would like help in choosing a shade that will give you the results you want next time, please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to speak with one of expert color consultants.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/01/10
Thanks for sharing your experience with Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème. While I’m glad you liked the overall experience with this product, I’m sorry your results are darker than you expected. Thank you also for suggesting that others perform a strand test before coloring at home. This can help someone envision how a hair color shade will look on his/her hair. There are so many factors that can affect how a color develops on each person’s hair, including the color of the hair before coloring, the porosity of the hair, the application process followed and even the processing time. If you would like help in choosing a shade that will give you the results you want next time, please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to speak with one of expert color consultants.
Review 45 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: browniegirl
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Frizzy

Too red....

Date:05/22/10
"Hi love natural instincts and have always used it but with the new creme product, I couldn't find my favourite 20R colour - mahogany, so I tried the raspberry colour and oh my goodness, it was so bright red (and I've been a redhead for 20+ years) and it was even too bright for me. I love the way the product makes my hair feel but wouldn't recommend this shade if you want hair that is SO bright in the sunshine, it's a little unnatural looking."
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants05/25/10
Thanks for writing to tell us about your results after using Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème. While I’m happy you love the way Natural Instincts makes your hair feel and look, I’m sorry you found your results with this shade too bright. Raspberry Crème is designed to be used on medium brown hair that is less than 50% gray. If used on lighter hair or on hair that has more gray, the results may look more vibrant. We’d like to talk with you to make sure you get the color you love next time, so please call our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765).
Review 46 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: debbie
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

worst dye ever

Date:05/18/10
"I put the color on just like it said (med auburn) waited my time, and it turned out like the color Bozo had. I had to go to a salon which costs a lot more just to fix it. Two days later I am still getting red out of my hair! NEVER AGAIN. Next time I will go to L'oreal or something else!!!"
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants05/24/10
I apologize that your color after using Natural Instincts Rich Medium Auburn was more vibrant that you expected. This shade is designed to be used on medium brown hair that is less than 50% gray. If used on lighter hair or on hair that has more gray, the results may appear more intense. I know you’ve already had your hair corrected at the salon, but we’d like to talk with you about your experience and to help you get the results at home you are looking for in the future. Please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to speak with one of our expert color consultants.
Review 47 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: beastley
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Dry

Retro Crayola Red

Date:05/14/10
"I have always used this brand for coloring with great results. I don't feel the color apprearing on the box is at all what the color actually turned out to be. A very unnatural bright red in my hair. I am a dark brunette and this color was overwhelmingly a bronzy bright orangey red. I don't have any gray and have not colored in over a year. I tried washing to tone it down with no better result!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants05/21/10
Thanks for telling us about your experience with Natural Instincts! I can’t tell what shade you used, so it’s hard to say what might have happened. We’d like to help you get the results you are looking for, so please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to talk with one of our expert color consultants.
Review 48 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Leyna
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

First time red head

Date:04/26/10
"I got this b/c I was thinking of coloring my hair but kind of afraid to. I got a coupon for a free box of color and thought I might as well take the chance, I won't be losing much. I am very pleased with the color. I have only had it colored for two days but I have already gotten a lot of compliments on it. Also, seeing as how my hair is normally dark brown (getting close to black) I don't usually have many options for hair coloring, but this color turned out wonderfully and you can definately tell it's colored. I had put an auburn color in my hair before and you could hardly tell so I am very happy."
Review 49 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: RedRabbit
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Colors on box not representation

Date:04/22/10
"I used the Natural Instincts Creme version in what I thought was Dark Auburn (was going by pic on top of box - close to Rosewood color). Boy was I wrong! The product does protect and does work moderately well for covering grey but the colors are much brighter than those that are on the box. My hair came out a good two shades lighter than what was on the box. Took two hairwashings to tone it down to a more moderate color. My own hair is a medium to dark brown with red in it. The h/c turned out to be EXTREME red."
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants04/28/10
Thanks for sharing your experience with Natural Instincts Rich Color Crème with us. While I am glad you felt the product left your hair shiny and soft, I’m sorry you were disappointed with your color result. Each person’s hair is so different and there are many reasons why your color may have been more intense than you expected, You are correct, red shades on stubborn gray can be tricky! We’d like to help you achieve both better gray coverage and a softer tone - please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL for a personal consultation with one of our color experts.
<<prev 1 2 3