Customer Reviews for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn

Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn

Average Customer Rating:
3.041 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
14
27 of 49(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Review 21 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Peewee
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Frizzy

Best Hair Color For Me

Date:12/22/10
" I really wanted to be a redhead, but I was worried about going an intense red, so i bought this colour because it seemed perfect, red but not super bright. I was concerned about the orange hair dye, but i figured it would all work out. I left it on for the ten minutes. When my hair dried, it was a very bright red, i even had a few orange pieces of hair under in my bangs. I loved it, even though it wasnt what i was expecting. It is a fun color, and it lasted almost 2 and a half months instead of 28 washes. The color bled the first week, but it was good after. I have used this product 3 times since my first time dying it, and I love the results each time. I LOVE this hair color! "
Review 22 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Soph
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

Fantastic

Date:07/04/10
" I'd been using natural henna mud to dye my hair red for over a year... Pretty happy with it, but always wanted a BRIGHTER more VIBRANT red... Well I found it. I have never EVER had more compliments on my hair color in my life--it's at least once a day. I will absolutely be using this shade again. I'm confused by all the posts saying it was too bright, or elmo-like.... To me the girl on the front of the box was an accurate representation of what ended up on my head... My hair is curly so yeah it reflects light differently than her poker-straight hair, but I love it, it looks great, it was exactly what I was looking for. "
Review 23 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Leyna
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

First time red head

Date:04/26/10
" I got this b/c I was thinking of coloring my hair but kind of afraid to. I got a coupon for a free box of color and thought I might as well take the chance, I won't be losing much. I am very pleased with the color. I have only had it colored for two days but I have already gotten a lot of compliments on it. Also, seeing as how my hair is normally dark brown (getting close to black) I don't usually have many options for hair coloring, but this color turned out wonderfully and you can definately tell it's colored. I had put an auburn color in my hair before and you could hardly tell so I am very happy. "
Review 24 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: crystale
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Hello Little Mermaid

Date:11/21/10
" I was a light red/strawberry blonde. I was going for a deep rich auburn and the color on the box is exactly what I wanted. I made sure I got an extra box because I have a lot of hair. My hair is now electric red with baby hairs around my face are pink. I'm now scared to try to correct it and can't afford to go to a salon. I think everyone can agree that it makes your hair feel amazing, but I'm just terrified to go to work tomorrow. I would much rather it be too dark than too light/bright. I would recommend the product, but not this shade. It's not a natural looking shade "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants12/02/10
I can imagine your surprise to see your color after using Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème on your light hair and am sorry you’re so disappointed. This shade is designed to be used on medium brown hair, and because this shade result is vibrant, it will look even more so on light hair. We’d like to help make things right. Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to speak with one of our color experts.
Review 25 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Suzq
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Too red!

Date:07/09/10
" I have been using Natural Instincts in Cinnaberry for years and loved the color. Thought I would give this new version a try and chose what was described as medium auburn (same as cinnaberry). I was told be a Clairol rep that the new creme colors were darker. This did not turn out at all like the color on the box. I have medium brown hair and this is just clown red. Hopefully it will fade soon. I will just stick to the original Natural Instincts formula in Cinnaberry. I just hope that Clairol does not end up discontinuing the original formula Natural Instincts. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By Dawn The Clairol Expert Color Consultants07/12/10
Thanks for sharing your experience with the Natural Instincts Crème with us. While I cannot tell what shade you used, it does seem as though instead of the darker result you were anticipating, you ended up with a much more vibrant color than with the Cinnaberry shade you typically use. I’m sorry that you were disappointed yet am happy that you have found a color you love with Cinnaberry. This is a very popular shade in the Natural Instincts line, and rest assured, there are no plans to discontinue it. If you’d like to discuss your experience with the Natural Instincts Crème in a more personal setting, please call one of our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765).
Review 26 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: RedRabbit
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Colors on box not representation

Date:04/22/10
" I used the Natural Instincts Creme version in what I thought was Dark Auburn (was going by pic on top of box - close to Rosewood color). Boy was I wrong! The product does protect and does work moderately well for covering grey but the colors are much brighter than those that are on the box. My hair came out a good two shades lighter than what was on the box. Took two hairwashings to tone it down to a more moderate color. My own hair is a medium to dark brown with red in it. The h/c turned out to be EXTREME red. "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants04/28/10
Thanks for sharing your experience with Natural Instincts Rich Color Crème with us. While I am glad you felt the product left your hair shiny and soft, I’m sorry you were disappointed with your color result. Each person’s hair is so different and there are many reasons why your color may have been more intense than you expected, You are correct, red shades on stubborn gray can be tricky! We’d like to help you achieve both better gray coverage and a softer tone - please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL for a personal consultation with one of our color experts.
Review 27 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: kclcreator
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Frizzy

don't buy this

Date:07/15/10
" I just got home from having this color removed from my daughter's hair. She normally uses Maylasian cherry but we couldn't find any and the Raspberry Creme looked close on the box. Instead of a nice rich auburn her hair was clown red. It was horrible. She was in tears, I was near tears. We immediately called the hair salon where we get our hair cut and they were able to get her in. 2 hours and $85 later her hair is the color that it is supposed to be. UGH I will never buy Natural Instincts again. "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants07/23/10
I’m sorry you and your daughter were so unhappy after using Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème. I can imagine how upsetting this was, especially when she was so happy with the Malaysian Cherry. We’d like to help make things right. Please call one of our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765).
Review 28 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Kathee
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

I'm in love with this color

Date:02/24/11
" I just finished about 2 hrs ago and cannot stop looking in the mirror. This color was just what I wanted and needed, It adds that "pop" of red that I wanted and my hair is so shiny and soft. Definitely goes with my skin tone and makes my green eyes stand out.
I would highly suggest for women who already have a meduim brown, dark brown, black color. Not for someone with blonde or lighter hair.
I love, love, love this color.
Thanks for making such an awesome color. This one is a keeper!!
"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Anna
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Not a good choice

Date:08/08/10
" I have been using a med to dark auburn but in a different brand. I chose this because I like the shade as a medium auburn is usually lighter.
I have gray roots and left me with this bright orangey red color on them. I have use other brands and never had this problem. Now I don't now what to do and I have to go to work tomorrow. Looks alike a floppy hat and pair of sunglasses.
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone and I will go back to my other brand or go gray. "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants08/13/10
I’m so sorry your roots developed a brighter orange-red than the rest of your hair after coloring with Natural Instincts Medium Auburn. While I do not have a lot of information regarding your hair, it’s possible this might have happened if your roots were primarily gray. Natural Instincts is a demi-permanent color designed to use on hair that is less than 50% gray. To get complete gray coverage on hair that is greater than 50% gray, we would suggest that you choose a permanent hair color product. We’d like to help you find a wonderful Clairol auburn shade for you. Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (252-4765) for a personal consultation.
Review 30 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nickname: Kalamazoo
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Turned my skin orange

Date:10/18/11
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Gray Coverage
" I'm not sure I like this new formula. I hope you are not discontinuing the regular formula since I could not find it at the market today. this one was orange in the bottle and in my hair and left my skin orange. The regular formula was purple but, did not dye my skin. The color looks good however and I will give it a few days to see if it is as good as my usual Natural instincts favorite. I love the conditioner and wish you sold it separately in stores.
Thanks
"
Review 31 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: pooh
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

beware of raspberry cream shade

Date:06/09/10
" I also chose the 10 minute, raspberry creme shade. I colored my hair on my anniversary and honestly, it is now a ghastly shade of red. I am embarrassed to go out of the house. I cant afford to have it corrected at a salon right now so I guess I will keep washing it over and over. My hair was a medium shade of brown. I have used Clairol many many times but the raspberry creme shade was the first. I would not recommend this particular shade of color. "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/14/10
I’m sorry you are unhappy with your color after trying Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème. We appreciate your loyalty to our products and would like to help! Please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to speak with one of our expert color consultants.
Review 32 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: browniegirl
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Frizzy

Too red....

Date:05/22/10
" Hi love natural instincts and have always used it but with the new creme product, I couldn't find my favourite 20R colour - mahogany, so I tried the raspberry colour and oh my goodness, it was so bright red (and I've been a redhead for 20+ years) and it was even too bright for me. I love the way the product makes my hair feel but wouldn't recommend this shade if you want hair that is SO bright in the sunshine, it's a little unnatural looking. "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants05/25/10
Thanks for writing to tell us about your results after using Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème. While I’m happy you love the way Natural Instincts makes your hair feel and look, I’m sorry you found your results with this shade too bright. Raspberry Crème is designed to be used on medium brown hair that is less than 50% gray. If used on lighter hair or on hair that has more gray, the results may look more vibrant. We’d like to talk with you to make sure you get the color you love next time, so please call our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765).
Review 33 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Maddy
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo

Can't stop getting compliments... <3

Date:10/01/10
" My hair is naturally dirty blonde. I first dyed it with Spiced Tea #16, which came out great, then waited almost 3 weeks until i dyed it again. So I chose the Raspberry Creme. Yes it was very bright at first and my niece did refer to me as "having hair just like Ariel". after a few days it did deepen..and im in love with it even more and its very fun and the compliments keep coming. I really do love this hair color!!!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: catcat
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

Didn't work

Date:02/20/11
" I bought this hair dye today and put it in for the 10 minutes it was supposed to be in. When I washed it out my hair was the same color it was before I dyed it, which is a medium brown. My hair didn't take it at all. This is the first time I ever used red hair dye. The last time I dyed my hair was about 2 years ago. It was a very dark brown also from natural instincts but it actually worked unlike this color. "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants04/06/11
I’m sorry your results with Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème were not what you expected, and I certainly understand your disappointment. We'd like to help. Please call our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (252-4765) or CHAT with us at www.clairol.com.
Review 35 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: beastley
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Dry

Retro Crayola Red

Date:05/14/10
" I have always used this brand for coloring with great results. I don't feel the color apprearing on the box is at all what the color actually turned out to be. A very unnatural bright red in my hair. I am a dark brunette and this color was overwhelmingly a bronzy bright orangey red. I don't have any gray and have not colored in over a year. I tried washing to tone it down with no better result!! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants05/21/10
Thanks for telling us about your experience with Natural Instincts! I can’t tell what shade you used, so it’s hard to say what might have happened. We’d like to help you get the results you are looking for, so please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to talk with one of our expert color consultants.
Review 36 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nickname: wdfasdfasdfasdf
Location:Bakersfield,CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female

Red hair...Great! Orange scalp not so much.

Date:11/24/11
Pros: Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color
" I've been using this product for about six months and it's pretty good. My two big problems are that it leaves my hair dry and my scalp orange. No matter what I do I always end up with an orange scalp for the first couple of days. Even with the moisturizing conditioner I can't get back the moisture that I had before I dyed my hair.
Overall it's a good look once I get past the orange scalp.
"
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaëlThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants02/01/12
Hello, I would like to assure you we are listening and understand your disappointment with Natural Instincts. I'd like to speak with you 1:1 about your experience in more detail to help make things better for you. Please call me at our Supervisory Line at 1-800-291-7170 when you have the chance. If you receive our voicemail, please leave your name and number so either I or my supervisor can call you back.
Review 37 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: Alana
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

Can't Even tell!

Date:06/10/10
" I have a medium dark brown hair color and tried out The Raspberry Creme shade. I did it exactly like it states on the package and you can't even tell I did anything! I tried again, the next day, and you still can't tell. I even left it in longer than anticipated. I'm very disappointed, and sad to see that I didn't get the results that I would usually expect. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/14/10
Thanks for telling us about your experience with Natural Instincts Raspberry Crème. I am sorry you were disappointed in your results. We’d like to talk with you to learn more about your hair and your coloring history, so we can find you a Natural Instincts shade you’ll love. Please call one of our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a one-on-one color consultation.
Review 38 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: mommyx3
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

If you have light brown hair

Date:06/25/10
" If you have light brown hair DO NOT use this unless you want really bright red! The color is pretty, just VERY bright red...like ELMO..and if you have even lighter roots, it will make them look almost pinkish. The product itself smells good, and leaves your hair feeling great, but I only recommend it for dark brown hair colors. "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants07/07/10
I’m sorry to hear that your color was lighter and more vibrant than you expected after using Natural Instincts. I am unable to see what shade you used, so it’s hard to know why you did not get the results you wanted. I’m glad that although your shade was not what you were anticipating, you were happy with the way Natural Instincts performed overall. We’d like to help you achieve a color you will love, so please call one of our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a one-on-one consultation when you have the chance.



Review 39 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: debbie
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

worst dye ever

Date:05/18/10
" I put the color on just like it said (med auburn) waited my time, and it turned out like the color Bozo had. I had to go to a salon which costs a lot more just to fix it. Two days later I am still getting red out of my hair! NEVER AGAIN. Next time I will go to L'oreal or something else!!! "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants05/24/10
I apologize that your color after using Natural Instincts Rich Medium Auburn was more vibrant that you expected. This shade is designed to be used on medium brown hair that is less than 50% gray. If used on lighter hair or on hair that has more gray, the results may appear more intense. I know you’ve already had your hair corrected at the salon, but we’d like to talk with you about your experience and to help you get the results at home you are looking for in the future. Please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to speak with one of our expert color consultants.
Review 40 for Raspberry Crème, Medium Auburn
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: hairgirl101
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Oily

Date:10/11/10
" on the box it claims to last through 28 shampoos. but mine faded right out with only 3 washes! n the color was brighter than watz on the box. i didnt like that.it also didnt get my roots. it does make ur hair shinny and soft i will say that. but over all it was not a good product for me "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants10/19/10
Thank you for posting your feelings about your recent application of the Natural Instincts Crème. I’m sorry your experience with this product didn’t live up to your expectations. While I see you liked the shine and feel of your hair after use, the color was more vibrant than you thought it would be and faded much too quickly. We’d like to talk with you to make this right. Please call 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to speak with one of our color experts.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>