Customer Reviews for 107 Natural Strawberry Blonde

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clairol Perfect 10.

107 Natural Strawberry Blonde

Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for 107 Natural Strawberry Blonde
Review 1 for 107 Natural Strawberry Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: partlycloudy
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

I love my hair again.

Date:12/02/10
"I tried the nice and easy strawberry blonde over this past summer and loved it. I've tried some other brands and shades in between but, last night I went back to the nice and easy and I just love it. The color is perfect for me. Thank you for making such a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 107 Natural Strawberry Blonde
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Katie
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Brown result

Date:11/04/10
"I naturally have light-blond hair, but wanted a strawberry warmth. I kept the color in for 25 minutes, and it resulted in a light brown, boring color, with little/no strawberry red. I was/am extremely dissapointed that I forwent my natural color for a boring brown."
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants11/19/10
I’m so sorry your hair color didn’t result in the reddish blonde you were hoping for after using Nice ‘n Easy Strawberry Blonde. Without getting a little more information from you, it’s hard to know why you had this result, as your starting color should have been just right for picking up the red tones in this shade. We’d love to help you, if you’ll give us the chance. Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765).
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants11/19/10
I’m so sorry your hair color didn’t result in the reddish blonde you were hoping for after using Nice ‘n Easy Strawberry Blonde. Without getting a little more information from you, it’s hard to know why you had this result, as your starting color should have been just right for picking up the red tones in this shade. We’d love to help you, if you’ll give us the chance. Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765).
Review 3 for 107 Natural Strawberry Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Skie
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Oily

Finally, just the right shade

Date:10/26/10
"I tried 107 (new box) and it was perfect. I ordered 2 more boxes from another website but when I received them, I was sent the old box instead of the new box. At the time I ordered I did not know there was a new and old box. From the pictures on the boxes there is quite a difference in the hair color between the new and old boxes. Is that how it really is? If so, I'm stuck with 2 boxes of old 107."
Review 4 for 107 Natural Strawberry Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: LTLMOMO
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

JUST RIGHT

Date:10/03/10
"I have been using this product for over 30 yrs and love it . So glad they brought #107 back. I had to use #108 and it is slightly too red. My hair feels great after using and does not get that straw hair effect with nice & easy products. Love it."
Review 5 for 107 Natural Strawberry Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: StrawberryStrawberry
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Loved it!

Date:09/19/10
"My natural color is light golden blonde. I love to go red, especially in the fall, but most reds make me look like Bozo! They're either VERY orange, or an unnatural mahogony.
This looked SO natural. Beautiful color! I got so many compliments.
I initially went 25 minutes, but the coverage was terrible. I definitely recommend the full 45 minutes if you're a natural blonde.
Thanks!
"
Review 6 for 107 Natural Strawberry Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat darker than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Gray
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Date:04/22/10
"this color should have more of a blonde base and not just a red tone, ( Golden Blonde + Light Auburn would make this color Pop )."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By Dawn The Clairol Expert Color Consultants04/28/10
I’m sorry you were disappointed with your color after using Nice ‘n Easy Strawberry Blonde. Your results might be darker than you expected for several reasons, including the color of your hair before coloring, the porosity of your hair, processing time, etc. If you would like to talk in more detail about your experience and see if we can adjust your color for next month, please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL for a one-on-one color consultation with one of our color experts. Thanks.
Review 7 for 107 Natural Strawberry Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: linsey
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

New color

Date:02/24/10
"my daughter and I recently tried your new color 107 unfortunately we are unable to find this color now locally I have been using nice and easy red tones for 40 years I started my daughter on nice and easy when she was16 and wanted to lighten her hair she has been using it ever since. I have tried other products and never seem to get a true color with them"