Customer Reviews for 7.5A Medium Ash Blonde

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clairol Perfect 10.

7.5A Medium Ash Blonde

Zip Zoom Macaroon
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for 7.5A Medium Ash Blonde
Review 1 for 7.5A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gave me rich, shiny color in 10 minutes: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Left my hair feeling softer: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: tfrede
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Disappointed

Date:01/24/11
"I tried Perfect 10 today. I have resistant gray roots so I left it on for 20 minutes. The color barely penetrated the gray hair. I have to color about every 3 weeks due to regrowth and I usually use a cheaper product. I thought Perfect 10 looked interesting because of its promise of 100% gray coverage and the promise of adding shine. The comb applicator was difficult to pull through my shoulder length hair by myself. This product was very pricey and disappointing."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants02/01/11
I’m sorry you are unhappy after recently trying Perfect 10 Medium Ash Blonde for the first time. We certainly always want those who use our products to be happy, and we’d like to help make you feel better about us and your hair color. Please call one of our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765), so we can help.
Review 2 for 7.5A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave me rich, shiny color in 10 minutes: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Left my hair feeling softer: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: justaphase
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

love it!

Date:11/01/10
"This color turned out great on my hair! My hair prior to using this color was a natural lite brown dyed perfect 10 lightest cool brown then not long after I decided to lighten my hair to a blonde color. I highlighted my hair using an at home product. My hair was all different shades ranging from light blonde to yellow and slightly orange highlights. I didn't like the look and wanted a more natural look that was still lighter than my natural hair. I tried a strand test using perfect 10 medium blonde but I could tell that my hair would have turned out orange and red so I picked out medium ash blonde to see what would happen. I thought it would turn out to be a light brown color judging from other comments I read, but it turned out perfect! My hair is all one color with slight highlights that look very natural and my hair is still blonde and almost got rid of all the orange and red aswell. I couldn't be more happy!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7.5A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave me rich, shiny color in 10 minutes: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Left my hair feeling softer: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: SUSIENO
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Dry

Perfect 10

Date:10/02/10
"I have us Perfect 10 ,Macaroon for over 1 year. I have to color my hair once a month due to the grey in my hair. Every time the color is perfect. My hair is soft and shinny."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7.5A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave me rich, shiny color in 10 minutes: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Left my hair feeling softer: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: kimcjlnk
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Frizzy

The Best EVER

Date:04/29/10
"I'm always being asked where I get my hair done. It never gets dried out and looks like I have highlights in it. My gray is gone and I love it!!!! Please try it's awesome."
Review 5 for 7.5A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gave me rich, shiny color in 10 minutes: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Left my hair feeling softer: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: Anonymous
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Wanted to cover the gray

Date:02/07/10
"I wanted to try Perfect 10 because I saw a commercial about it on TV. The short time having it on my head was a plus,it seemed more gentle and I didn't have a dry, itchy feeling on my scalp after using it. I found the color solution a little watery and messy to put on. My gray was not completely covered even after 15 minutes(time I used). I also had reddish color at my scalp and darker in the length but my hair is getting longer and I didn't get good saturation ,think I should have used two bottles. I was disappointed that gray coverage was not what I was hoping for but I did like the color. I will try it one more time using two bottles and hopefully I will get the results I want."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7.5A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gave me rich, shiny color in 10 minutes: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Left my hair feeling softer: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: bluevelvetsea
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Not quite

Date:11/25/09
"Let me first say I have been coloring my hair well over 25 years I am a big fan of clairol and before having my last child was a working hairdresser for at least 15 years. I had no problems with odor like some of the other reviews. I have predominately grey hair and this color did not even come close to covering. I am resistant so I actualy left in for alot longer than suggested. It did leave my hair feeling silky soft. What color did take was a little on the gold side not ash and completely faded to dull washout after not even a week ( I only shampoo 3X a week) I did give it a second chance about 3 weeks later with the same results If your looking for a temporary change I might say ok but if your gray stick with clairol nice and easy it gives beautiful full grey coverage true color and leaves your hair feeling great. definetely did not deliver what it should especially at double the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7.5A Medium Ash Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave me rich, shiny color in 10 minutes: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Left my hair feeling softer: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: starsky15
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Easiest application

Date:07/02/09
"When I bought this product, I was hoping to get a more blonde color to my very dark blonde hair. When I looked on the back of the package, I thought it would meet my expectations. It said it would minimize red tones, but it only created more. In the sun, my hair looks orange-ish red. It is more strawberry blonde than I expected it to be. The 10 minute application fit my schedule, but the color was different than expected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.