Customer Reviews for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE

6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE

The healthier way to radiant hair color. 100% ammonia free. Available in 7 shades.
Average Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
16 of 25(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Review 1 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

My only choice

Date:03/04/10
" I've been happy with Linen/06 for more years than I care to remember. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname:
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Does not cover gray

Date:06/05/12
" Used two boxes, allowed 15 miniutes maximum time per directions. Did not color gray at all. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Color Experts11/27/12
Thanks for trying Natural Instincts! While Natural Instincts is a demi - permanent hair color that only blends away gray, I'm dissapointed to hear that it didn't cover your gray at all! When you have a moment, please speak to one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (252-4765). This will help us determine why this happened. Thanks for sharing!
Review 3 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Love it

Date:03/27/11
" I love Champagne Sparkle 07. It is the best hair color I have ever used. Please keep it around! "
Review 4 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Perfect Everytime

Date:10/01/10
" Pefect Hair color - turns my greys into soft highlights and softens the color of my hair to blend in. "
Review 5 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat darker than expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Dry

Okay...

Date:03/03/10
" I used this and I had lighter hair before it than after so... If you want lighter hair GO FOR A DIFFERENT COLOR! I hope this helped! :) "
Review 6 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Love the Champagne Indulgence colors

Date:04/07/10
" The Champagne Indulgence colors are the best of the blondes! Especially Champagne Sparkle! It perfectly blended my variety of colors (light auburn, blonde, gray) with a sheer tone that complimented my skin. "
Review 7 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nickname:
Location:Torrington, CT
Age:54+
Gender:Female

Why Oh Why

Date:10/20/11
Pros: Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage, can not get this shade anywhere, looking for #6 linen
" Canot get this product anywhere in my area. This shade #6 is perfect I always got compliments on my hair. Used another shade#9c everyone said what did you do to your hair??? Now I'll have to color it again in 2wks and I can't find #6. HELP PLEASE!!!! "
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

GREAT COLOR!!!

Date:10/01/10
" This is the first time I have ever colored my hair, so I wasn't sure which color to get -- but I am SO GLAD I chose this color!! I have medium brown hair and olive skin. This color made my hair rich and beautiful! It is a pretty dark color brown. I am very satisfied and an glad I found this hair color on the first try! "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Linen Hard to Find

Date:10/03/10
" I love the way Natural Instincts / linen works on my hair. I end up with the shade I want it stays true to the color no orange or yellow twinges. Myonly issue is finding Linen. Don't know why but it seems like that shade is always gone. I love the way it makes my hair feel and look but just wish I could find my shade at the stores "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname:
Location:Texas
Age:54+
Gender:Female

Love this color

Date:05/30/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
" I have used the Linen 6 Natural Instincts color for a long time. It seems to be getting harder to find. I have tried some of the other colors 8 but they don't give me the results that I am used to with this color. I hope it will not be discontinued. Is there anywhere on line that I can order this color, I really love it and I don't want to change. "
11 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Dry

Date:02/04/10
" i had highlighted my hair and i used this shade hoping to take the gold and brassiness out of the highlights. this shade made my hair have a green tint especially on the lighter strands of hair. i have tried to use another color over this but so far, those light strands still have a greensih tint to them and i need to go to a salon now. don't use the shade if you have highlighted your hair. "
Review 12 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Use as highlights

Date:10/05/10
" I have dark brown hair with gray up front and when I use this product it colors the gray only and looks like I have had expensive highlights. I was getting highlights at the salon but they would not cover all the gray and would end up being too yellow. I let that grow out some and them used this lighter product. I can color every 3-4 weeks, no growing out lines and no more long time spent in the salon chair. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname:
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:54+
Gender:Female

Does not cover gray like Loving Care did

Date:10/13/11
Pros: frustration
" I used Loving Care light blonde and dark blonde shades for years and it covered my gray with natural looking highlights. The new "Natural instincts" "temporary" color does NOT cover the gray at all, even if I leave it in for 30 minutes, and no store near me carries a shade lighter than linen # 6, so my hair is a darker, redder color that is not becoming and full of gray. Bring back the old product, which works! "
9 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants10/27/11
I’m so sorry you didn’t get the results you were hoping for with Natural Instincts 6 Linen Medium Ash Blonde. I know how upsetting this can be, especially when you’ve enjoyed Loving Care for so long. Please contact our Supervisory Team at 1-800-291-7170, so we can help. Thank you for sharing.
Review 14 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Great color but didn't last

Date:08/28/10
" I'd used another brand 'neutral' shade medium blond and it turned out reddish. So I tried Natural Instincts 7C and loved the color. Natural looking, great. The problem? I waited over 24 hours to wash it, but the color washed out by the second shampoo w/in 1 week. It may not have washed out totally, but the roots are back! I followed directions and had no problems w/other brands.
I am disappointed cause the beautiful shade didn't last. "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants09/03/10
While I’m glad you loved your shade result with Natural Instincts Medium Cool Blonde (Shade 7C), I’m sorry that the color faded more quickly than you were expecting. Without more information, it’s hard to say exactly why this occurred; however, sometimes color might wash out more quickly if your hair is more than 50% gray or if your hair is very porous. I’d like to help you get the long-lasting color you are seeking. Please call one of our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) when you have the chance.
Review 15 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname:
Location:Ohio
Age:54+
Gender:Female

#6 Linen Med. Cool Blonde-Natural Instincts

Date:06/29/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
" I've used this semi perm color a number of times. I am 62 and have a lot of white gray hair in the front bangs. As this washes out, it leaves great hi-lites. I've received compliments on my "hi lights". It is an ash(cool) color, so be aware it will grab. I am thinking about mixing the #6 and #2 Sahara light blonde to lighten up for the summer, but I will need to have Clariol advise on that. I believe that Sahara is considered a neutral shade. I only use the conditioner, not the refresh conditioner. "
28 of 45 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname:
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female

Saved me from a highlighting disaster!

Date:02/05/12
Pros: Tones & Highlights
" I have started adding my own highlights to my hair to save money. I've gotten pretty good at it however this last time there was way too much highlight and they were bright. Off of another referral on the web, I used Natural Instincts #6 as a toner and it worked well!! I applied it just to the top of my head where the highlights were. It didn't darken my blonde highlights but toned them down just enough so they blended well and it didn't affect the natural color of the rest of my hair.
Thank you for saving the day! "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Dry

Nice shade

Date:10/04/10
" The box I have states: " Natural Instincts Hair Color, #8 Sparkling Champagne (Medium Champagne Blonde)" but here it states "Champagne Sparkle". Also listed as #7. The colour lasts a long time and when it does fade my hair still had great highlights. My hair tends to turn purple from hair colour, and in the summer green (especially from going in the pool). This product did not cause either of those. I always lose a lot of hair when I colour. I have a few white hairs and this colour works on them too. The colouring step leaves my hair dry/damaged , but the conditioner, that is included, makes my hair feel healthy and shiny. "
Review 18 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname:
Age:18-24
Gender:Female

Never, Again!

Date:01/05/12
Pros: Natural-looking Color
" I bought this product hoping to get a very natural looking hair color, and I followed all the instructions, and my hair turned out orange. I didn't know what to do, i had orange hair! When i was waiting for the whole 10-15 minutes it looked like nothing was going to happen wrong, but when i came out of the shower my hair had this orange tint to it. In the light it was worse. And to add to all this distress, it never washed out completely, and some of my hair even turned light blond, and only like two strips, my hair looks funky! I thought, well it will eventually fade but no i was wrong! I wouldn't use this product again, I am very disappointed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaëlThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants01/09/12
Oh no! This is certainly not what we hope for when you try one of our products, but I'm grateful you've shared your thoughts with us. We'd love to follow-up with you one-on-one to help with any lasting issues you're having and to help turn this experience around for you. Please call our Supervisory Team at 1-800-291-7170 when you have a moment. If you receive our voice mail, please leave your contact information and either I or my supervisor will call you back as soon as possible. Thank you and take care!
Review 19 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nickname:
Location:California
Age:54+
Gender:Female

28 washes does not leave hair as before use

Date:05/13/12
" I used this product, following directions, 3 times. After first use, I felt it a good product. I selected a color near my own shade and it hide the gray without notable color change. I used the 2 week packet because it was there. I shampoo daily and colored again completely after 4 weeks, again using the 2 week boost. I noted a yellow-orange tone, called Customer Service and they suggested I did not need the 2 week packet. Again after 4 weeks I colored completely. This time I definitely saw the yellow-orange product build up and in fact my hairdresser has said the product PERMANENTLY altered my hair color. Definitely NOT what I was expecting. I will not be using the product again. "
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaëlThe Clairol Color Experts05/17/12
Thank you for giving Natural Instincts a try! I would like to discuss in further detail to see why this is happening. When you have a moment please call me at the Supervisory Line at 1-800-291-7170. If I am on the other line, please leave a detailed message and I will get back to you as soon as I can. Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 20 for 6, LINEN/MEDIUM COOL BLONDE
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname:
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

A good fix

Date:05/10/10
" My natural hair color is a dark cool blonde, yet I'd been dyeing it dark (Natural Instincts Hazelnut) for a long time. I decided to go lighter so I went to a salon and head really heavy "blonde" highlights done all over my head. They came out a mix super streaky orange and brass and Hulk Hogan white...yuck. So after crying at the mirror for a while I bought Champagne Sparkle and prayed my hair wouldn't fall out and/or turn green, purple, zebra print etc. After an incredibly nervous 15 minutes...Phew! It's pretty! Neutralized most of the brass and toned the white chunks into a sparkly cool blonde, a bit darker than the box shows but really pretty! In a few weeks I'll probably use another box to try to completely do away with the red tones, but I definitely recommend this! "
1 2 next>>