Customer Reviews for Natural Light Auburn

Natural Light Auburn

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 of 33(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Natural Light Auburn
Review 1 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: ladytech
Location:Denver, CO
Age:54+
Gender:Female

Great product and results

Date:02/18/13
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
"I had been using L'Oreal for a few years and realized it wasn't covering my gray anymore. And the color looked washed out.
Switched to Clairol and am TOTALLY happy with the results. This is the second time I've used it and my hair is soft, the color stays well, and it doesn't fade much.
I would recommend this product highly.
"
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nickname: Deedy
Gender:Female

Nice 'n Easy 110

Date:01/20/13
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
"Used Clairol years ago, switched to L'Oreal for some reason. I had a coupon for Nice 'n Easy and decided to purchase my old Nice 'n Easy color. I think I'll stay with Nice 'n Easy, since the color was better than the Preference and Excellence I had been using. It was as close to my natural color as I've had since I started turning grey."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: emtfly
Location:mo
Age:54+
Gender:Female

Best product on the market !

Date:01/11/13
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage, professional looking
"This product gives the highest quality highlights and coverage of any home use color product on the market ! It's easy to use and the softness of my hair has always been an extra bonus ! The very best !! Do not change the formula. The color blend for highlights is absolutely fabulous !!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Diana
Location:Davenport, IA
Age:54+
Gender:Female

19 years and counting

Date:12/29/12
Pros: Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
"I've used 110 for 19 years now and still love it! I get compliments on my hair all the time. Last time I used it, I accidentally bought the foam version of Nice 'N Easy. I was really disappointed! The foam dried on my hair before I was supposed to rinse it out, which made it hard to remove. It's been three weeks since I used it and it looks more like six! I hope Clairol isn't planning to replace this version with the foam. If they do, I will have to find something else to use! Nice 'N Easy original all the way!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: myeyesrblue
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

I love this color

Date:09/03/12
Pros: Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color
"Ive been using the Clairol Nice and Easy Hair color in natural light auburn for a number of years now. It provides very natural looking color that is believable. It is a beautiful light auburn shade. And all for about 8 dollars. what a bargain."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Miriam
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great color

Date:07/14/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Gray Coverage
"I love your product. It is easy and does not leave any oder. The touch ups are excelllent. This is the only brand I get."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Caitlin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Worth every penny...

Date:06/23/12
Pros: Tones & Highlights, Gray Coverage
"Being a natural redhead/auburn, it was nice to find one that was my color, when I started to grey. Being the closes to mine helped, as it accents my look, with age. Great for true redheads, or those with auburn hair. Light auburn helps with the battles of age."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nickname: circa
Location:Colrado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

WAY too dark

Date:02/27/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft
"There is nothing light about this product. I normally use #108 - but I couldn't find it anywhere. I thought - great, I can go just a smidge deeper in auburn - it'll actually be closer to my natural color. WOW. This is like burgundy. There's no light auburn about this. I'm hoping that it fades as fast as others say it has been. I'll be washing and washing with cheap shampoo until it does.
Gotta hunt down some #108 - makes my hair shine like a new penny! #110 is so dark I feel.....weird.
"
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaëlThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants03/05/12
Thank you so much for your feedback about Nice N Easy Light Auburn. I've shared your comments with the product team, as we always appreciate honest input about our products. I'm sure it was discouraging to see your final color result. If you'd like to talk in more detail about your experience, please call our Supervisory Team at 1-800-291-7170. If I'm away from from my desk at the time of your call, please leave your name and number and I will call you as soon as possible,
Review 9 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Ali4
Location:Tega Cay, SC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female

One of the best!

Date:01/18/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, coffie & cream highlights :)
"it is really good but you should go to the Salon For grey coverage I think! :)"
7 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: vicartc
Location:virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

love this color

Date:01/13/12
Pros: Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
"i love reds - works well with my skin color and medium/dark brown hair. this color also lasts a long time if taken care of properly ( i.e. shampoo and conditioner for colored hair) - one of the most natural reds on the market"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Krystal
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo

Beware of red

Date:08/21/11
"The color overall was actually really great for the first three or four days. After that, most of the red had washed out, and it just left my hair looking reddish, but not RED like I had wanted. I guess though, if your hair isn't naturally red, then it's likely to wash out. The good news though, is that at least it didn't turn pink when it washed out. It just looks like I have reddish highlights. Anyway, I'm not pleased with it, so I'm dying my hair back light ash brown. Hope this helps."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants10/11/11
Thank for sharing your review and photos. I’m sorry to read about your experience with Nice ‘N Easy 110 Natural Light Auburn. How disappointing it is to have color wash out so quickly! We’d like to help you get to a result you’ll love. Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) when you have a moment. Thanks!

Review 12 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Hidee
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Oily

Like this color

Date:05/24/11
"Like this product and will use it again. Just wish the red in the color would stay a in little longer, fades a little to quickly for me."
Review 13 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: JDA44
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Frizzy

my favorite

Date:02/26/11
"The only one I've tried that gave a natural red color and the color lasts."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Jenny10
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Frizzy

Why I like Nice n' Easy

Date:02/25/11
"I'm a natural redhead (whose hair is starting to turn white in certain places), so it's pretty close to my natural color. In fact, I have to admit, it's prettier than my natural color.
I tried a different, more expensive brand and was not happy with the color, or the white/gray coverage. I've learned my lesson and will not switch again.
I mix the product in a bowl and apply it to my hair using tint brushes. I leave it on for 25-30 min. It covers the grays to my satisfaction. My hair grows pretty quickly, so I do need to touch up the roots in 3 weeks.
I don't use the root touch up, because no matter how I blend it in, I still see a color difference.
I've decided that for the price, Nice n' Easy works well for me.
"
Review 15 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: bushbaby
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo

great color

Date:12/14/10
"My husband talked me in to dyeing my hair from blonde to red. it looks good but very brasses and orange.going to try to darker red next time. but I do like being a firey redhead!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: meezer3
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo

Took the plunge

Date:12/11/10
"I always had wanted to be a redhead so several months ago I went to a salon and made the transistion there, as I wasn't to confident to do it on my own (I am a beautician who has been away from the trade for years). Once I got it done there I loved the look and didn't want to spend over $50 to have it done again there. I have -always- used Clairol products on myself in the past years (having been "taught" on them while in Beauty school) so I decided to go back to coloring my own hair again. Not knowing which product the beautician, who orginally did my hair, used I opted to try and experiment with the reds Clariol produces since I had had past good results with them. I took the leap and got the Natural light Auburn. (I had always used the natural dark blonde before for years) It turned out to be a little more "orange" then I wanted, as I was looking for more of a deeper red tone (not brown) but was still happy with the results. I have about 30% gray and it covered it well. I love the highlighted color blend, especially with my gray hair intermixed, and I have always appreciated the "conditoner" that is included in the box.
I may try a deeper shade of red next time, not so orangy..not sure which color to pick. Any suggestions?
As I really don't want to change brands. Also, how about mixing two (or three) colors together to get a more custom look, as I really do love to experiment and am not afraid to do it... ;-)
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: samanthakate
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Dry

What a relief!

Date:10/22/10
"I usually use Nice & Easy, in Light Auburn, however I tried another brand - a darker color, then added highlights. In the past this worked, but I didn't like it this time, and went to re-dye my hair with the other brand - it didn't color my highlights & they turned pink!! I tried to cover them THREE other times, none worked!! I finally went back to Nice & Easy and it worked!! What a relief... In the meantime I felt terrible with bizarre hair, and was wearing a pony tail to hide it... Nice & Easy gave me my confidence back!! I won't stray again!!!"
Review 18 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Layner
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Disappointed

Date:10/22/10
"I have used this product for a while, and have never had this issue - I used it today, followed all the instructions, however, it did not cover my Gray's like it usually does. This means that I will have to purchase more color and redo very soon or pay for a salon to color.."
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants11/02/10
I’m sorry you were disappointed with your latest application of Nice ‘n Easy Natural Dark Auburn. Without a little more information, it’s hard to know why this happened, when you have had good coverage with this shade in the past. We’d love to help! Please call one of our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765), so we can make sure you can have the results you expect.
Review 19 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: KeysBum
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Good Product

Date:10/20/10
"I had no problems with product coverage even though my hair is below my shoulders and thick. Covered all my grays. Natural looking color. Several friends at work were surprised when I told them I colored my hair recently. I've used this brand/shade three times. The color usually fades at the fifth week after application. I'll definitely buy it again."
Review 20 for Natural Light Auburn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: krazlady
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

always natural

Date:10/02/10
"i have been using nice n easy for at least 20 years always looks natural. i always get complements. love it"
1 2 next>>