Customer Reviews for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde

Natural Medium Champagne Blonde

Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
10 of 15(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Review 1 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nickname: sms9758
Location:aylesbury, bucks, uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Great conditioner...but I've still got grey bits!

Date:11/17/13
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color
"Having just lightened my (greying, many times dyed brunette) hair, and achieved a slightly odd gingery shade, I decided to try a dark blonde dye. Now I had no particular expectations about the color, which would be a gamble, but I DID expect to cover the grey patches well, especially with a dearer brand like Nice n Easy.
Well I achieved a perfectly nice light brown. And I must emphasize what brilliant conditioner is included - my hair has endured 2 applications of lightener in last 2 days (and was feeling a tad strawlike), AND been dyed. But it feels incredibly soft and sleek, so well done there.
No the only issue is the grey coverage, notably those bits round the ears that go first. After dyeing I noticed they remained grey, and thought maybe I hadn't fully covered those areas, so got the remainder of the dye and smarmed it on affected areas only and gave them ANOTHER 45 mins. Washed it off and they remain grey. Not an issue I've ever encountered with any other brand...
"
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaëlThe Clairol Color Experts11/25/13
Thank you for your awesomely balanced review! It is a little strange that there was some strands that left uncolored. I'd love to talk to you and discuss your experience in further detail. When you have a moment, please call me at our Supervisory Line at 1-800-291-7170. Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 2 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: newtodiy9
Location:Wayne, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

True to Color

Date:11/10/11
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights
"I've never colored my hair on my own and due to the high expense of having it done at the salon, I decided this was the time to take color into my own hands. After careful research about coloring products, I chose Nice N Easy because it got high reviews overall on several websites. I painstakingly picked out a color and decided on the Medium Champagne Blonde. The product was so easy to use and I could kick myself for never trying it before now. The color is great! I couldn't be happier. It provided all over coverage and is not dull. My hair is actually softer than it was prior to coloring. So happy I tried this and more than pleased with the results! It looks great!"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: beachgirl
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

New Nice'NEasy Foam

Date:03/29/11
"I have been using Nice"N Easy since the 70's. I love the product and the color holds well to my hair.
I never had a problem with it. Three weeks ago I could only find the new form of Nice "N Easy with the foam application. I applied it to my hair as the directions stated. It was easy but my hair felt dry and the color did not last as long. My roots started to show which they usually didn't when I used the old application. I went to a store and found a box of Nice'N Easy with my color and the old application. My hair came out great and all my roots are covered nicely. My hair looks great and feels soft.
Why did you change a good thing?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: kaytee
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

ugh

Date:01/04/11
"honestly i am soooooo aggravated right now. i just used this hair color on light brown hair and it made my hair orange! completley orange. it looks ridiculous and NOT natural at all which is what i seriously needed. now i have to go and spend another 14 bucks for something that might not even freaking work again. i am seiously soo disapointed in this hair color. i had a date with my husband for the movies for the first time in months away from kids tonight and it looks so bad were are no longer going. thanks nice n easy"
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants01/25/11
I’m so sorry to read how upset you are after coloring with Nice ‘n Easy Medium Champagne Blonde and feel terribly that you’ve canceled your special plans due to this experience. Sometimes, hair color can result in warmer tones than desired depending on the color of your hair before coloring, the shade used and even the processing time. Because of these variables, it’s always a good idea to perform a Strand Test before coloring to have an idea of how your hair will react to a shade. In your case, it sounds as though Natural Medium Ash Blonde (shade 106) might be a better option for you. I’d love to try to help turn this awful experience around for you, if you’ll give us the chance. Please call one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765), so we can make this right. Thanks so much.
Review 5 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat darker than expected
Too dark
Nickname: catalvey
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Very disappointed

Date:10/06/10
"I just colored by hair with 103B Natural Medium Champagne Blond. This color used to be perfect for me, now it is too dark and too ashen in color. I don't have much grey, and have used this product for a long time. I was originally a strawberry blonde, but have faded through the years to a medium blond. I have tried previously, adding a little reddish blond to the mix, and it made it orange! The original Champagne Blonde was lighter and had a slight reddish cast. What can I do?"
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants10/11/10
Thanks for writing to ask for help in getting to a shade you’ll love with Nice ‘n Easy. I’m sorry you were disappointed in your color after using Medium Champagne Blonde. We’d love to help. Please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to speak with one of our color experts.
Review 6 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Manda
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Horrible

Date:08/24/10
"I read a couple of reviews on nice n easy hair colouring and it seemed like it was a good brand to go with. I had very dark brown, so I wasn't expecting it to be as light as the box. I did think it would lighten it though, however it didn't change the colour of my hair at all. My roots are the only part of my hair that had changed colour and the rest is still dark brown. It looks as if I have dark blonde roots coming in. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with dark hair."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants09/02/10
I’m sorry you were disappointed with your color after trying Nice ‘n Easy Medium Champagne Blonde (Shade 103B). While I see you were not expecting this product to lighten your hair to the color on the box, it is often difficult to lighten dark brown hair considerably with a permanent hair color product alone. Also, previous application of a dark shade could interfere with the product’s ability to lighten, which can sometimes result in lighter roots and ends that remain darker. I’d like to help you achieve the hair color you are seeking. Please call one of our expert color consultants at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a one-on-one consultation.
Review 7 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: bluidblonde
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Frizzy

So glad it came back

Date:10/06/10
"I have used Nice n Easy for a long time and finally found a color that I liked and my family did too. It looked more natural than the color I had used. Then it disappeared from the shelf. I was going crazy because I loved it so much, but there was no other shade close to it that I liked. I even tried other brands (yuk!). Finally, you brought it back with new packaging and a slightly different name, but it's the same beautiful color. Thank you! Donna"
Review 8 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: RhettButler
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

New Packaging

Date:06/12/10
"I have been using this color for about one year and have been very happy with it. Unfortunately it has been reformulated and the packaging has been changed. The color is now darker and I am not really happy with the results. The applicator bottle was impossible to open. My husband ended up using a wrench to open the bottle. I have always used Nice 'N Easy, but if I can't open the bottle I may have to find a new product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/17/10
I’m sorry the color of your hair after your most recent application of Nice ‘n Easy Medium Champagne Blonde was darker than you expected and that you had so much difficulty opening the cap of the applicator bottle. I can imagine your frustration! We’d like to make things right and to help you get back the color you love. Please call our color experts for a one-on-one consultation at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765).

Review 9 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: goldfish99
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Love this product

Date:10/01/10
"I have used this product for more years than I care to remember. Have always liked it but now love it. I have gotten compliments on my color many times. It covers all my gray and looks natural. It gives me tons of highlights. I also use the enclosed conditioner once a week and my hair is in very good condition. I recommend nice 'n easy to everyone. Thanks for a great procuct."
Review 10 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: ddenn
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

ORANGE

Date:01/28/11
"My hair turned orange. Completely orange. My natural hair color is Med Blonde. And NO, it isn't full of red normally! And now it is ORANGE, bright orange. I have been really disappointed in nice n easy lately. Something has changed in the formulation or something, because my hair color never turns out as expected! Am done! This is the last straw!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants02/13/11
I’m so sorry you’re disappointed with your results after coloring with Nice ‘n Easy Natural Medium Champagne Blonde. From your description, I certainly do understand your frustration. I’d like to help you get the color results you are seeking and to apologize for your experience. Please call one of our expert color consultants when you have the chance at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765).
Review 11 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: DeeDee3
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Great Shade and Product

Date:10/12/10
"I've received so many compliments about my hair color!
"It's so shiny and natural looking!" "I love your hair color." Even strangers have mentioned the natural looking variations in tones that this product produced.
I will definitely use it again!
"
Review 12 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: violet13
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Perfect.

Date:03/22/11
"Beautiful, shiny, natural-looking color and highlights. The perfect champagne blonde, not too light or too dark."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: sebercg
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

way to light

Date:11/28/10
"This colored my hair way to light. It made the top of my hair look drab. Wasn't what I was expecting at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants12/15/10
I’m sorry you found your color lighter than you expected after using Nice ‘n Easy Medium Champagne Blonde. It also sounds like the resulting tone (at least at your roots) was different than you thought it would be. While I understand your disappointment in not getting the result you were anticipating, we can help and would love the opportunity to do so. You may call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) to speak with one of our expert color consultants at your convenience.
Review 14 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: nicky
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Dry

Great!

Date:12/21/10
"Great color ,natural, looks and feels like it was done in a salon. Love it!"
Review 15 for Natural Medium Champagne Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: memory
Location:meadville, pa
Age:54+
Gender:Female

does not cover the gray around my face

Date:02/18/13
Pros: Natural-looking Color
"seems to cover gray I n most areas but not around my face"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaëlThe Clairol Color Experts02/22/13
Thanks for giving Nice 'n Easy a try! The grays around the face are some of the most problematic areas when it comes to covering. One thing that you can try is start applying your hair color at the problem areas. For stubborn gray, you can leave your color on for 45 minutes. However, it's really important to perform your 48 hour allergy test and strand test before coloring.

We also have the Nice 'n Easy Gray Solution collection that is designed for stubborn gray hair. Here's the link to view the palette-http://www.clairol.com/en-US/products/nice-n-easy/cover-gray-hair. You can copy and paste the link to your browser. Thanks again!