Customer Reviews for Natural Light Neutral Blonde

Natural Light Neutral Blonde

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Review 1 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: RockGoddess
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female

Love this product!

Date:06/23/12
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
"I absolutely love this product! It covers my stubborn gray hairs well, longer than other products I've tried. And all the natural high and low lights make my hair absolutely gorgeous!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: tnbaby
Location:Ocala, FL
Age:54+
Gender:Female

Really Liked This Color!

Date:01/19/12
Pros: Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
"I always went to the hair salon but wanted to save so I thought I would try it. Had tried another brand and it left my hair very brassy, because I have some red in my hair. This color was very nice, natural looking and not brassy at all. It even got more natural looking after a week or so. Very happy that it also kept my hair soft feeling, with no visible damage. Will use again, very satisfied!"
11 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: marwan
Location:Portland, Oregon
Age:54+
Gender:Female

Keep coming back Clairol

Date:01/13/12
Pros: Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage
"I was having my hair highlighted for years to help blend the grey as it came in but I got tired of the expense and the damage to my hair. So I started reading articles and consumer reports online and read that Clairol's nice'n easy does the best job covering grey. I started coloring my own hair again a year ago and still get compliments on the color and HIGHLIGHTS in my hair. A couple times over the year I have tried a different product because of a coupon or "try it free" but I go back to Clairol the next month. In fact I won't be using another product because I learned my lesson... if it works for you, stick with it. I'm like a lot of others out there, I had light blonde hair growing up but it turned to that dirty blonde over the years and now I'm getting grey. Clairol does the best is covering my grey hair and leaves my hair soft and manageable. I do have to say that after I first color my hair, it seems a little dark, but after the first wash it is an amazing color."
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: TinPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

1st time user

Date:12/29/11
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage, light blonde
"I have been getting my hair done by a Salon for over 20 yrs. and due to husband's job change for less income and hair dresser moving away, i needed to try an in home hair hightlighting product and went online searching and found the Clariol Blend tone and hightlight Light Blonde #9 and used it right away same day and was a little scared I might mess up my hair with already hightlights in my hair and to my surprise, my hair turned out georgous and so natural looking, soft and with tones and highlights. WOW, should have tried this sooner with the cost so affordable. I used to pay $120.00 with haircut and Hightlights. That is not going to happen again. Thank you Clariol for such an awesome product in which I will try it again in a lighter color next time and not be afraid. Signed Happy Lady Terri!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
18 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Just as expected
Too dark
Nickname: natcar
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Oily

No Change to hair color

Date:08/19/11
"I used this color and expected a lighter blond from the dark blonde/light brown hair I had. I kept it in for the full 45 minutes. I am disappointed that there was absolutely no change at all. Please Help!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By JaelThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants10/11/11
I’m so sorry you had this experience after using Nice ‘N Easy 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde. I can imagine how disappointing this must have been. Without some additional information, it is difficult to say why you had this result. We’d really like to help, if you’ll give us the chance. You may contact one of our color experts at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a personal consultation. Thank you.

Review 6 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: 1Juneaugirl
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

103 perfect the 1st time!

Date:06/24/11
"I researched colors to pick the right one for first home coloring. I have natural red in my light brown hair, and had salon highlights grown out several inches. My concern; will it evenly color the different shades in my hair? YES! After coloring with 103, I couldn't find where the old highlights were. It colored beautifully.
I chose a neutral blonde so my natural red wouldn't end up orange/brassy. Perfect choice. My hair turned out a little more strawberry than the box picture, just what I wanted. I was surprised at the variations in color, very natural looking.
I purchased a few boxes of same shade because my hair is past shoulder length, but only needed one box. Now I can save money and confidently look great."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Deb62
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Strawberry Blonde

Date:02/14/11
"My natural color is dirty blonde but I have been getting full highlights of light blonde for years. I haven't had highlights for over 9 weeks and yesterday I used Nice & Easy 103. I left in my hair for 25 minutes, massaged it and left on for another 5 minutes, then rinsed and conditioned. My hair color turned out very strawberry blonde, not the color the box indicated it would be. My natural haircolor has no red, so why did my color turn out with so much red to it?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants02/15/11
I’m so sorry your hair color resulted in unwanted reddish tones after using Nice ‘n Easy Natural Light Blonde. Often, hair color can result in reddish hues when used on a darker starting color that requires lightening. From your description, it sounds as though your starting color was a lighter blonde. We’d like to help you but will need some additional information to do so properly. Would you please call one of us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for personal color consultation when you have the chance?
Review 8 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: TennisGirl
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

favorite haircolor yett!

Date:02/05/11
"I have naturally light brown hair, and ive always wanted to dye it blonde. Ive tried many other shades, but they usually turned out a brassy color...which is really annoying. But this is the first haircolor iv used that gave my hair a nice more of a cooler and prettier color, and i lovee it! The conditioner makes my hair feel really soft too."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: playgrandma
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Frizzy

No more wasting time

Date:01/10/11
"I have found my perfect color. So, no more wasting time trying to find a color. I have been coloring my hair for almost ten years & this product produced an almost perfect result. It was not brassy. It covered my very very stubborn gray hairs. I love it!!! Also, the price is affordable (which is great, since I color once a month)."
Review 10 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: mrskohl
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

Simply Perfect

Date:12/15/10
"Reading the reviews lead me to this shade AWESOME!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: elegantblondie
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Frizzy

best colour yet

Date:10/02/10
"I am getting too old for 104 - the golden shades! This gives me layers of elegant cooler colours. The conditioning seems even better than usual.
I Love it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: blondnana
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

36 year +

Date:10/01/10
"I have been using Nice n Easy for over 36 years now and I love it! I have used all palettes except for black. When I was young it covered the red in my hair, when I was in the middle I wanted the red to show, now that I'm white on the top and salt and pepper past the ears I use the blond so I don't have to color as often. I wouldn't use any other brand of color."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: TXBlond
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Dry

Perfect Color

Date:07/12/10
"I have used a lot of different brands of hair color for home use and always find that Clairol has the truest shades. I especially like #103 and will continue to use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Light Neutral Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Sean
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Short
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Reformulation truly helps

Date:02/09/10
"Dying my naturally medium brown hair blonde has always been a hassle, and after bleaching and dying it and having it come out golden and often orangey, I really appreciate that the reformulation of these Nice and Easy shades provides much more natural, neutral, and improved ash tones. My hair may not be one-hundred percent ash, but it definitely can be described as "cool" now over very warm, which has taken me so long to do. I even have some highlights going on, and my roots and ends match! The best part is that the conditioner is definitely the best of any after-coloring or deeply-intensive conditioners I've ever used, because my hair was and still is so soft and emollient-feeling after. This brand is something which I'll use again!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.