Customer Reviews for Natural Palest Blonde

Natural Palest Blonde

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Natural Palest Blonde
Review 1 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: wdfasdfasdfasdf
Location:Neesies, Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female

Most Natural Palest Blonde Ever!

Date:10/20/11
Pros: Made My Hair Feel Soft, Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, Gray Coverage, shines & conditions too.
"This was the first time trying Clairol's Nice and Easy, not the foam. I started coloring my hair at home about 2 yrs.ago and always used Loreal. Still, I could not find a light blonde color that was natural-looking, light enough, not white, not yellowy and not golden. I wanted a light pale blonde. Well, I looked at Clairol and found this color,
# 99 Natural Palest Blonde. This box was newer because it had a new model on the front with shorter hair, but the color looked a little different than the old box. The model that was on the old box has shoulder-length pale blonde hair and is now pictured on the top flap of the new box, in a smaller picture. A fresh new look, same shade is what I think it says on the new box. Anyway, I liked the color of the old model's hair better than the new model's hair color. I thought that maybe the picture of the new model's hair color was off because of an error in color printing. So, I decided to buy it hoping my color would turn out the same pale blonde color of the old model's hair. I bought two boxes because I have thick, medium blonde hair that's a couple of inches below the shoulder. I dyed my hair according to instructions. The results were incredible! This is the most natural-looking pale blonde hair color ever! It's not too white or too yellowy or golden at all. It reminds me of my youth when I was a light pale blonde. Totally natural-looking! Besides that, I used the color seal conditioner in a tube and my hair is silky, super shiny, and in great condition! My color has natural highlights too! What more could a girl ask for! I'm hooked on Clairol's Nice and Easy and shade #99. Please don't discontinue or change formula. This is a blonde color I can wear year round! Thank you Clairol.
"
16 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickname: Hali
Location:Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female

Spot of for my natural color!

Date:12/01/11
Pros: Tones & Highlights, Natural-looking Color, covers whites
"I started going white when I was 17 and was more than 65% white by 23. I started coloring my hair so people would stop mistaking me for being much older than I really am and not being ready to be snow white before 30. It took me forever to find the shade that was close to my natural blonde color. When I found this shade, I literally bought 5 boxes in case they stopped carrying the color or Clairol stopped making it. It is spot on to my natural color and the shades/tones are perfect. I just wish I'd bought more the last time I was in the store because none of the stores in my area carry the shade anymore..."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: Meg34
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Failed Experiment

Date:06/01/10
"I usually use Nice 'n Easy 102, Light Ash Blonde, but it's a little too "ashy" and dark tones a little too dark. I tried 99 Natural Palest Blonde and it's too light. On the parts where my underlying hair is white, it just remained white. I plan to try 103 Light Natural Blonde next."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/07/10
Thanks for sharing your experience with Nice ‘n Easy Natural Palest Neutral Blonde with us. We appreciate your long-time loyalty to our brand! As you found, shade 99 is a couple of levels lighter than shade 102, Light Ash Blonde. Since you felt shade 102 was too ashy this time, you are probably on the right track by choosing shade 103, Natural Light Neutral Blonde the next time you color. If you would like to talk with one of our color experts first, please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a one-on-one consultation.
Review 4 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Plavusa
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Palest blonde Key words

Date:09/08/11
"The name of the shade best describes what I always wanted from my hair, and I only got that beautiful, light blonde with Nice'n Easy Palest Blonde. I was happy for couple of years, but recently the box chainged, and if you compare shades on the boxes (I kept the old box too), they don't look the same. They don't look the same on my hair either: my hair is getting more yellowish, litlle darker on the roots... Wher did my wonderful solution-to-all-my-hair-coloring-problems shade go?"
11 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Much lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Anonymous
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Dry

Great Highlights & Tones

Date:07/28/11
"I have been using this product for over a year now and I love it. It tends to be very light when I first dye it but after a couple of washes it looks natural and the highlights and tones are amazing. Would defintely recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Amanda
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Recommendation
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Best color ever used!

Date:03/07/11
"I am of medium to dark brown natural hair color. I would actually consider myself a "hair brat" as one of my best friends is a hairdresser. But she is on maternity leave and I had horrible roots and grays and just could not wait 6 weeks to get my hair colored. So I decided to try the multi-dimensional hair color in palest blonde. I reviewed other reviews and when they say to go two shades lighter- they are right. This is the best hair color I think I've had in the longest time. And as promised highlights did show immediately. I recommend this product to everyone!!!! Thanks Clairol!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat darker than expected
Too dark
Nickname: wannabeblonde
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thick
Hair texture:Normal

I would never use this again

Date:11/18/10
"After being brown haired for all my life, I tried to go blonde. I dyed it last night a 103a and it was too dark and i noticed that it had a bit of brassiness to it, so tonight i got a box of this, and it turned out to be a hideous color. it is more orange than it is blonde and i can't redye it yet because i've already dyed it twice in a row! I will probably never dye my hair blonde using a clairol product again because of this terrible brassiness that i have no idea how to correct!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants11/19/10
I'm sorry you are so unhappy with the color of your hair after using Nice 'n Easy Natural Palest Neutral Blonde. I understand how upsetting it is when your color results in unwanted brassy tones. I'd like to help but will need to speak with you over the phone to give you the most personalized instructions. Please call us at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765) for a one-on-one consultation with one of our color experts.
Review 8 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: bettyboo
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Date:10/03/10
"they dont call it nice and easy for nothing,It does what it says"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Erosea
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Gray Coverage
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

My Product For Years

Date:10/02/10
"I have used this product for many, many years and will never switch. Now that I've added a few years to my age, it even covers my Gray!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: Victorolla
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

ROOT COVERAGE

Date:10/01/10
"I USE A WIDE TOOTH COMB TO PULL THE COLOR THRU TO THE ENDS HELPING TO CREATE HIGHLIGHTS...AND I ALWAYS DO MY ROOT AREA FIRST THEN THE REST AFTER A FEW MINS HEAD START ON THE ROOTS."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: lulu22
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Damage to hair
Hair length:Shoulder length or longer
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

Love this color!

Date:10/01/10
"This is a lovely shade of blond - quite light but lovely! I get compliments on the color all the time and have recommeded it to several people. Also, and very importantly, it never dries out my hair and leaves it in lovely condition. LOVE IT!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Extremely light
Too dark
Nickname: nikki
First time coloring at home:No
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Natural Color
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Medium
Hair texture:Normal

Date:06/15/10
"Haircolor shade here does not match the haircolor on the box which is much darker and golder"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Clairol Perfect 10:By DawnThe Clairol Expert Color Consultants06/22/10
I’m sorry you felt your hair color after using Nice ‘n Easy Natural Palest Neutral Blonde was lighter than you expected. Your starting color, the porosity of your hair as well as the application and processing times all can affect your final result. We would like to help you find a shade that you’ll love. Please call our expert color consultants for a one-on-one consultation at 1-800-CLAIROL (1-800-252-4765).

Review 13 for Natural Palest Blonde
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely covered my gray: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shade:
Too light*
Somewhat lighter than expected
Too dark
Nickname: dollarlady
First time coloring at home:Yes
Decided to use Perfect 10 based on:Advertising
Biggest concern when coloring:Brassiness
Hair length:Between shoulder and ear
Hair thickness:Thin
Hair texture:Normal

My Best results ever

Date:04/07/10
"I am so pleased with the color of my hair. I love the highlights that I have without bleach. I can't believe I have been paying so much money at the salon when I can do it at home in less than half the time and a fraction of the cost. nice and easy color blend technology is fantastic. I will now be a permanent customer of this product. Thank you so much"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.